The Heart of Lal

Wielder school’s out for the summer, but Jahl, Donya and Rouen can’t seem to get a quiet moment anywhere. Jahl’s certain Donya is up to some sort of mischief. Rouen has received a mysterious package from the young twai wielder they met in Carolan Faire last year. Soon the three friends are racing along the Naigan River. From there its one mad dash after another. Read it because magic is twisty. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi lrf pdb html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About L. Darby Gibbs

L. Darby Gibbs has been publishing science fiction novels since 2011. She has a five-book time travel series called Students of Jump. Since 2018, Gibbs has been writing fantasy, and has three series out: Solstice Dragon World (four standalone books), Standing Stone (four series books), and her newest Kavin Cut Chronicles (a trilogy in progress).

Gibbs is a teacher of writing and published a non-fiction reference book of traditional story plots titled THE LITTLE HANDBOOK OF OF NARRATIVE FRAMEWORKS in 2013.

Gibbs enjoys going to the theater, reading, traveling and spending time with her family and pets. She has been married more than thirties years, has one child and a Labrador. She lives in the United States and has lived in several states north, east, west and south. Though born on the east coast, her roots are buried deepest in Southern California.

Read L. Darby Gibbs's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about L. Darby Gibbs
About the Series: Standing Stone
The Standing Stone series is set in the magic Lands of An Faire and follows the adventures of Jahl Pratter and his two friends, Donya and Rouen, as he learns how to wield essence and fulfill the role his uncle, High Master Tran Donnel, trained him for. Fantasy, magic, light romance and adventure.

Also in Series: Standing Stone

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book