Metastable Systems

Metastable Systems is the latest collection of poems from David C. Kopaska-Merkel. Science Fiction, fantasy, horror, and pure science: it's all here. Whether he turns his artistic vision to science fiction, fantasy, or the dark fantastic, an unsettling amount of real information seeps in. For instance, the femmes fatale of Lovecraft's Innsmouth are scarier for being categorized by species. More
Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html
First 10% Sample: mobi (Kindle) lrf pdb Online Reader
About David Kopaska-Merkel

David C. Kopaska-Merkel has been writing SF and fantasy since the 70s. He edited Star*line [journal of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Poetry Ass’n (SFPA)]in the late ‘90s, and later served as SFPA President. Many of his poems have received Rhysling nominations, and he won the Rhysling award for best long poem in 2006 for “The Tin Men,” a collaboration with Kendall Evans. He was voted SFPA Grand Master in 2017. His poetry has been published in scores of venues, including Asimov’s, Strange Horizons, and Night Cry. He edits and publishes Dreams and Nightmares, a genre poetry zine in its 31st year of publication. Blog at featuring a daily poem. @DavidKM on Twitter. He lives in a centuried farmhouse that has been engulfed, but not digested, by a city.

Poetry and fiction books by David C. Kopaska Merkel

1. underfoot, the runaway spoon press, ISBN 0-926935-60-7, poetry, 1991
2. a round white hole, dbqp press, poetry, 1993
3. The Conspiracy Unmasked, Dark Regions Press, poetry, 1994
4. hunger, Preternatural Press, poetry, 1996
5. Results of a preliminary investigation of the electrochemical properties of some organic matrices , Eraserhead Press, poetry, 1999
6. Y2K survival kit, smoldering banyan press, poetry, 1999
7. The Ruined City, gnarled totem press, poetry, 2003
8. Shoggoths, Sam's Dot publishing, poetry, 2003
9. The Deadbolt Casebook, Sam's Dot publishing, fiction, 2004
10. the egg show, speakeasy press, ISBN 0-9762962-0-9 ($40, entirely handmade including the paper), poetry, 2005
11. I don't know what you're having, Sam's Dot, poetry, 2005
12. Separate Destinations (with Kendall Evans), D66 Press, ISBN 1-892958-02-3, poetry, 2005
13. Hasp Deadbolt, Private Eye, Sam's Dot, fiction, 2007
14. Drowning Atlantis,, flash fiction, 2007
15. The memory of persistence, Naked Snake Press, poetry, 2007
16. Nursery Rhyme Noir, Sam's Dot, 978-09821068-3-9, fiction (incorporates 9 and 13), 2008
17. Night Ship to Never (with Kendall Evans), diminuendo press, 978-0-9821352-3-5, poetry, 2009
18. The Simian Transcript, Banana Oil books, flash fiction, 2010
19. Brushfires, Sam's Dot, poetry, 2010
20. The Tin Men (with Kendall Evans), Sam's Dot, poetry, 2011
21. The Edible Zoo, Sam's Dot, children's poetry, 2012
22. On the Brink of Never (ed.), Sam’s Dot, ISBN 978-0-984692-04-0, poetry, 2012
23. Luminous Worlds, Dark Regions Press, ISBN 978-1-937128-92-0, poetry, 2013
24. SETI Hits Paydirt, Popcorn Press, poetry, 2014
25. Gods and Monsters, Popcorn Press, flash fiction, 2015
26. Metastable Systems, diminuendo press, poetry, 2017

Learn more about David Kopaska-Merkel

Reviews of Metastable Systems by David Kopaska-Merkel

This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book