Helen's Daughter

Rated 5.00/5 based on 1 review
When the Trojan prince Paris abducted Helen of Sparta, she left behind a daughter, Hermione.

After the Trojan War, Hermione remains ambivalent toward Helen, and on edge as her world is once more turned upside-down. More
Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb html
First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
  • Category: Fiction » Historical » General
  • Words: 116,670
  • Language: English
  • ISBN: 9781465832078
About Laura Gill

Laura Gill has a passion for Minoan and Mycenaean culture. She has a Master's Degree in English Literature, and enjoys painting, gardening, cooking, and jewelry making in addition to writing. She has worked as a secondary school teacher and florist, and lives with her cats in Southern California.

Learn more about Laura Gill

Also by This Author

Reviews of Helen's Daughter by Laura Gill

Margaret (Literary Chanteuse) reviewed on Feb. 20, 2013

A very intriguing story told by Hermione, the daughter of Helen of Troy. Not only does the story tell of her personal experiences but of the after math of the war and how it affected many of it's participants both the willing and unwilling. An amazing amount of events take place that had me glued to the end. I felt like I was truly witnessing the ceremonies, rituals etc. as though I was walking within the palace walls wearing a white Spartan gown and sandals on my feet. This author gives great detail in it's complexity and such a well rounded view. For those readers who enjoy Roman or Greek historicals this is a must read.
(reviewed 4 months after purchase)
Report this book