Gwendolyn's Revenge

Rated 5.00/5 based on 1 reviews
A lock of stolen hair, a beautifying spell, and a visit to a wizard's den were all Gwendolyn needed to start eighth grade suddenly pretty and popular. But she ignored his harsh warning: "Don't let your ego turn you nasty." Gwendolyn went back to school with a gorgeous face and long, shining hair. Then her bullying reversed the spell, causing a series of embarrassing middle school disasters! More
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
About Carrie Cross

Carrie Cross is an avid reader who fell in love with books as a little girl after reading Goodnight Moon. She wrote her first “book” at age four: Blackie the Little Black Dog and the Flying Washing Machine. Carrie discovered her love of mysteries reading Nancy Drew books and The Happy Hollisters series, and after writing three Skylar Robbins mysteries and working on her fourth, she continues to look for clues in unexpected places to this day.

Carrie Cross’s influences include Judy Blume, Deb Caletti, Sarah Dessen, and Lee Child. In addition to writing Skylar Robbins mysteries and reading, Carrie loves to cook, hike at the beach, go boating, and travel.

During a recent interview she was asked, “Where do you get your inspiration?”

“When I was six years old, my parents decided we needed to buy a bigger house. We looked at a creepy two-story in Santa Monica Canyon, and I played hide-and-seek with the little girl who lived there. There were closets and secret hiding places with doors that opened into other rooms. Later, I wondered, “What if there was a clue hidden in one of those closets?” And the idea for the Skylar Robbins mystery series was born.

Skylar’s adventures continue in THE MYSTERY OF THE HIDDEN JEWELS. After she solves her second big case, the Skylar Robbins Detective Agency tackles the MYSTERY OF THE MISSING HEIRESS. Carrie Cross is currently at work on her fourth Skylar Robbins novel, THE CURSE OF KOMA ISLAND. A fantasy novella, GWENDOLYN'S REVENGE is available for free on most ebook retailers.

Follow Carrie on Facebook at, on Twitter at, and visit her website: There are free games, interactive sleuthing, and lots of other fun things going on!

About the Series: Skylar Robbins Mysteries
The Skylar Robbins series begins with The Mystery of Shadow Hills, where her bullying cousin Gwendolyn is introduced. Gwendolyn's Revenge is a mini-sequel to Shadow Hills. The series continues with teen slueth Skylar solving The Mystery of the Hidden Jewels, and The Mystery of the Missing Heiress.

Also in Series: Skylar Robbins Mysteries


Review by: Cindy Madar on July 21, 2018 :
Gwendolyn's Revenge is an amusing, short read novela that teaches middle school children important life lessons. Carrie cross introduces the reader to Skylar's cousin Gwendalyn who has been bullied and has developed a mean character personality. To make matters worse Skylar has to spend the summer with her cousin!! .Carie Cross relates welll with the mind set of the middle school children by providing a comical flair in teaching an important life lesson. I highly recommend this novela. You may want to read Skylar Robbins serious. Gwendalyns's is a mini sequel to The Mystery Of Shadow Hills Happy reading!
(review of free book)
Report this book