The Starchild Trilogy

THE STARCHILD TRILOGY: SLINGSHOT, THE STARCHILD COMPACT, THE IAPETUS FEDERATION, is building the largest machine in history enabling cheap access to space; discovering that Saturn’s moon Iapetus is a starship; forming a compact with the builders to advance their technology; using artificial wormholes to rescue millions from a global Jihad; developing FTL starships, and pushing out into the Galaxy. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Robert G. Williscroft

Dr. Robert G. Williscroft served twenty-three years in the U.S. Navy and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA). He commenced his service as an enlisted nuclear Submarine Sonar Technician in 1961, was selected for the Navy Enlisted Scientific Education Program in 1966, and graduated from University of Washington in Marine Physics and Meteorology in 1969. He returned to nuclear submarines as the Navy’s first Poseidon Weapons Officer. Subsequently, he served as Navigator and Diving Officer on both catamaran mother vessels for the "Deep Submergence Rescue Vehicle." Then he joined the Submarine Development Group One out of San Diego as the Officer-in-Charge of the Test Operations Group, conducting “deep-ocean surveillance and data acquisition” – which forms the basis for his bestselling Cold War novel, "Operation Ivy Bells."

In NOAA Dr. Williscroft directed diving operations throughout the Pacific and Atlantic. As a certified diving instructor for both the National Association of Underwater Instructors (NAUI) and the Multinational Diving Educators Association (MDEA), he taught over 3,000 individuals both basic and advanced SCUBA diving. He authored four diving books, developed the first NAUI drysuit course, developed advanced curricula for mixed gas and other specialized diving modes, and developed and taught a NAUI course on the Math and Physics of Advanced Diving. His doctoral dissertation for California Coast University, "A System for Protecting SCUBA Divers from the Hazards of Contaminated Water" was published by the U.S. Department of Commerce and distributed to Port Captains Worldwide. He also served three shipboard years in the high Arctic conducting scientific baseline studies, and thirteen months at the geographic South Pole in charge of National Science Foundation atmospheric projects.

Dr. Williscroft has written extensively on terrorism and related subjects. He is the author of a popular book on current events published by Pelican Publishing: "The Chicken Little Agenda – Debunking Experts’ Lies," now in its second edition as an ebook, and a new children’s book series, "Starman Jones," in collaboration with Dr. Frank Drake, world famous director of the Carl Sagan Center for the Study of Life in the Universe and the SETI Institute.

Dr. Williscroft’s novel "Slingshot" is the first book in the "Starchild Series." It tells the story of the construction of the World’s first Space Launch Loop. The second book in the series, "The Starchild Compact," is based on the discovery that Saturn’s moon Iapetus is actually a derelict starship, and how Earth explorers eventually meet with the “Founders,” who originally arrived on the starship and populated the Earth long ago. The third book in the series, "The Iapetus Federation," tells the story of the World falling under the rule of a planet-wide Islamic Caliphate, where the Founders establish the Iapetus Federation, a loose federation of free off-world communities that operates under an updated model based on the U.S. Constitution, and carries on the traditions of free enterprise and individual accountability throughout the Solar System.

Dr. Williscroft is an active member of the venerable Adventurers’ Club of Los Angeles, where he is the former Editor of the Club’s monthly magazine. He is the current editor of the Colorado Authors’ League monthly "InPrint." He lives in Centennial, Colorado, with his wife, Jill, whom he met upon his return from the South Pole in 1982 and finally married in 2011, and their twin college boys (when they are home from school).

About the Series: The Starchild Trilogy
The Starchild Trilogy begins with building a Space Launch Loop enabling massive movement off Earth, and subsequent settlement of Cislunar-Space, Mars, and beyond.

Slingshot is the story of the struggle behind construction of the largest machine ever built, and how the men and women behind Slingshot overcome the project's physical, economic, and human obstacles.

In The Starchild Compact, a team exploring Saturn's moon Iapetus discovers it to be a derelict starship, and meets a group of Ectarians, remnant of an ancient, advanced race that arrived in the Solar System 150,000 years ago. Together, they create the Starchild Institute. Using Ectarian technology, they develop near lightspeed spacecraft, artificial wormholes, and FTL starships.

As human colonies expand into the Solar System, they form a coalition: The Iapetus Federation. The Federation enables citizens to flee Earth as a united Islam pursues a global Jihad that rages across the planet putting millions to the sword.

From hand-to-hand combat in the oceans, to battles on Earth's surface, to the challenge of living off-Earth, our heroes fight to survive, and to expand humankind to the far reaches of the universe.

Also in Series: The Starchild Trilogy


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book