Craig Cotter


Craig Cotter was born in 1960 in New York and has lived in California since 1986. He is the author of four collections of poetry, including Chopstix Numbers. After Lunch with Frank OHara was a finalist for the National Poetry Series. Poems from After Lunch with Frank O’Hara have appeared in Global Tapestry Review, poems-for-all, Poetry New Zealand, Assaracus, Court Green, Eleven Eleven, Euphony, The Antigonish Review and Caliban Online. Fifteen of his poems were nominated for Pushcart Prizes from 2009 to 2013. He is online at

Where to find Craig Cotter online

Where to buy in print


After Lunch with Frank O'Hara
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 13,420. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2014 by Chelsea Station Editions. Categories: Nonfiction » Gay and Lesbian » Entertainment, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
Inspired by poet Frank O’Hara’s Lunch Poems, Craig Cotter’s fourth collection of poetry, After Lunch with Frank O’Hara, assembles 51 poems, each as out, unapologetic, and inventive as those of the late poet’s.

Craig Cotter's tag cloud