Devon Monk


Devon Monk's The Age of Steam series, the Allie Beckstrom series, and the Broken Magic series are published by Roc Books, and can be found in bookstores and online.

Devon Monk writes the Allie Beckstrom urban fantasy series, the Age of Steam steampunk series, the Broken Magic urban fantasy series, and the occasional short story. She lives in Oregon with one husband, two sons, and a dog named Mojo. When not writing, Devon can be found drinking coffee and knitting silly things.

More information, excerpts, and news about Devon's work can be found on her web page.

Where to find Devon Monk online


Death and Relaxation
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 100,060. Language: English. Published: May 22, 2017 by Odd House Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Monsters, gods, and mayhem... Police Chief Delaney Reed can handle the paranormal creatures who call the small beach town of Ordinary, Oregon their home. It’s the vacationing gods who keep her up at night. Catching a murderer, wrestling a god power, and re-scheduling the apocalypse? Just another day on the job. But falling in love while keeping the town's secrets a secret is gonna take some work.
Back Lash
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 45,500. Language: English. Published: November 11, 2015 by Odd House Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Magic isn’t a blessing with drawbacks, it’s a curse with upsides. When a string of dead bodies–people killed by magic–appear throughout Portland, Oregon, Shame and Terric must scramble to uncover who broke the locks on magic and how. Before Terric’s sister becomes the next target, the Russian mob locks them in their sights, and the question of who can control magic is decided by bullets and blood.

Devon Monk's tag cloud