R.T. Lawton


R.T. Lawton is retired federal law enforcement with 25 years of undercover work. He has served on the national Board of Directors for the Mystery Writers of America and has over 110 short stories in publications, to include 5 series in Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazine, stories in the Mystery Writers of America 2013 anthology (The Mystery Box), 2016 Bouchercon anthology (Blood on the Bayou), Easyriders Magazine, Outlaw Biker Magazine, the Who Died in Here? anthology, the West Coast Crime Wave e-anthology, with 10 mini-mysteries in Woman's World Magazine, in addition to stories in various other publications.

Where to find R.T. Lawton online


9 Holiday Burglars Mysteries
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 47,630. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Yarnell and Beaumont are burglars and sometimes they get it right. The rest of the time there's a glitch in the job that has them scrambling to find a solution to their problem. Whether its finding a live body in a display casket, breaking into the wrong house, escaping on an ancient elevator after a penthouse job, or dealing with a crooked fence, these two partners in crime keep on going.
31 Minimysteries
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 27,360. Language: English. Published: April 5, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
31 mini-mysteries for the reader to solve. Use the clues to figure out who did it or else how the crime was committed.
9 Chronicles of Crime
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 42,890. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
9 separate mysteries ranging from a rip-off artist re-evaluating the actions of his partner, to vengeance in today's Mexico, a merchant sailor stranded in 1900 French Indo-China, spies in the Boer War, a perilous life in the warrens under old Edinburgh, and other tales of intrigue, suspense and death.
9 Deadly Tales
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 36,620. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
Tales of death and desperation, requiem and revenge. From Bookies to Pawn Shops, from the Golden Triangle to the slums of Colombia, and the early biker stories. 9 tales of action and adventure, humor and more. Something for everyone.
9 Historical Mysteries
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 56,400. Language: English. Published: August 8, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
In the mid-1850's, Cossacks hold the north bank of the Terek River, while Chechen hill tribes control the Wild Country to the south. Here, a man known only as The Armenian trades goods on both sides of the river and soon finds himself involved in murder, intrigue and horse theft. In the 1660's Paris Underworld, an orphan, incompetent pickpocket tries his best to survive amongst criminals.
9 Twin Brothers Bail Bond Mysteries
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 45,290. Language: English. Published: July 25, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
Clients of the Twin Brothers Bail Bond firm seem to fall from high places, go deep water swimming without appropriate breathing equipment, become victims of errant taxi cabs or otherwise render themselves deceased, while the company always makes a high profit. This turnover business keeps Bail Agent Theodore on his toes.