Barbara Kyle


Hello Readers,

Here's a little about me. I grew up near Toronto and studied at the National Theater School of Canada in Montreal, then enjoyed a 20-year acting career in film, TV, and stage productions in Canada and the US. I loved being an actor.

It felt like a natural extension of my acting to create characters for fiction, and in 2008 Kensington Books published my first historical novel, The Queen's Lady. Set in the court of Henry VIII it features Honor Larke, a (fictional) ward of (the real) Sir Thomas More, Henry's chancellor.

Readers loved The Queen's Lady, so my publisher contracted me to write a sequel, The King's Daughter. After that I went on to write five more books in what became The Thornleigh Saga.

"Riveting Tudor drama in the bestselling vein of Philippa Gregory " - USA Today

"Kyle knows what historical fiction readers crave" - RT Book Reviews

Here are the Thornleigh Saga books in order:

1. The Queen's Lady (2008)
2. The King's Daughter (2009)
3. The Queen's Captive (2010)
4. The Queen's Gamble (2011)
5. Blood Between Queens (2013)
6. The Queen's Exiles (2014)
7. The Traitor's Daughter (2015)

I hope you'll also enjoy my contemporary thriller THE EXPERIMENT, available here on Smashwords.

I also also coach emerging writers, and you'll find information about my master classes, workshops, and manuscript evaluation service at my website:

Happy reading!

Best regards,
Barbara Kyle

P.S. Follow me on Twitter @BKyleAuthor

Where to find Barbara Kyle online

Where to buy in print


The Experiment
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 110,800. Language: English. Published: October 10, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
The Experiment. Its terrifying secrets are locked in her mind.

Barbara Kyle's tag cloud