Thorn the Bounty Hunter in The Crystal Countess
By Brom Kearne
Series: Thorn the Bounty Hunter, Book 2. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 91,830. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
When Thorn takes a job to track down the Crystal Countess, a rare and valuable jewel, for the Lear trade family, he gets more than he bargained for. He soon discovers that he's not the only man on the trail, as Garrett Folke, the deadliest assassin in the Free Lands, has come out of retirement to find the Countess as well.
The Beast of Callaire
By Saruuh Kelsey
Series: The Legend Mirror, Book One. Price: $3.48 USD. Words: 54,770. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Yasmin is a descendant of the Manticore. A creature of Persian mythology. A Legendary. The first book in a new mythological fantasy series for fans of Wicked Lovely and the Shiver series.
Special Girl
By K.B. Stevens
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,710. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Jerry's life takes a bizarre turn when he's dumped by his girlfriend and gets accosted by Betty, the curvy young woman who lives in the apartment across the hall. A humorous tale that readers have called, "Laugh out loud funny", "Heartbreaking", and "Ultimately satisfying." Note: this is the PG-13 version of "Special Girl Needs Sexing"
PMP Formula Guide
By M Fahad Usmani
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 10,600. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Engineering, trades, and technology » Project Management
If you find the mathematical questions for the PMP exam difficult to solve, you will find this eBook very valuable, which helps you in solving these types of questions. This guide explains the PMP formulas with simple examples so that you can understand the formula and apply the concept in the exam.
The Bully Squad
By C.K. Simms
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 58,570. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Social Issues / Bullying
Have you ever been bullied? Do you fear that your child has experienced bullying? The Bully Squad follows all-American eleven year old Timothy Hobb's and his journey through a life changing adventure.
The Non-Anal Technical Writer's Survival Guide
By Steven Gregory
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 15,540. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Engineering, trades, and technology » Technical Writing
Survive in the world of technical writing without being anal. Based on 20 years' experience, this guide is easy to read, funny, and accurate, and is for technical writers of all levels of experience.
Eliminate Back Pain: The No-Nonsense Illustrated Guide to Relief from Back Pain and Low Back Pain Through Exercise and Better Posture
By Grant Michaels
Price: $3.07 USD. Words: 5,830. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014 and represented by Caroline D. Greene. Category: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Weightlifting
You will learn numerous types of stretches that will help to build the strength in your core muscles. Several of these will also come in handy if you ever find yourself experiencing annoying back pain specifically in the lumbar region.
The Introvert Approach: Approach Women and Have Powerful Conversations as an Introvert
By Justin I.P.
Price: Free! Words: 9,920. Language: American English. Published: April 24, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Dating
The Introvert Approach is a free, short ebook all about approaching and having great conversations with women as an introvert. You will learn: The attitude and mindset you need when approaching women; Simple, effective techniques you can use to start becoming more social right now; How to leverage your unique qualities and personality to have rich, engaging conversations; And more
The Dating Diaries
By Cameron Peters
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 36,750. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Kiki Martin is a blonde, blue-eyed Australian girl with hopes and dreams for her future. She begins her adventures as a single girl in Boulder, Colorado. The dating game is not as simple as she thinks. With no shortage of male attention, Kiki has to learn what she is looking for.This light-hearted book follows Kiki's dating adventures across continents until her 30th birthday is looming.
The Bali Mystery: Amelia Moore Detective Series
By Linda Weaver Clarke
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 42,760. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
When Mrs. Brody hires Amelia Moore and Rick Bonito to find her missing brother, they find themselves in Bali, Indonesia. They are mystified why her brother quit his job, put his home up for sale, and ran off to this mysterious and exotic island without telling a soul.
Patriot
By AS Bond
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 81,670. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Patriot is a pulse pounding, high octane adventure thriller with a heroine who is as happy running rapids as she is asking difficult questions at the Pentagon. For fans of Clive Cussler, Andy McDermott or Stella Rimington. 'Patriot' is the first Brooke Kinley Adventure. “’Patriot’ moves at a cracking pace, Homeland channeled by Bear Grylls...watch this space.” Nick Hazlewood, author.
Indomitable Spirit
By Bernadette Marie
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 58,550. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014 by 5 Prince Publishing. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Caught between the traditional Korean culture of her mother and the fun-loving Irish heritage of her father, Kym O'Byrne has never felt truly at home ... until she inherits the O'Byrne Karate School in the sleepy Colorado town of Aspen Creek.
Song Magick
By Elisabeth Hamill
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 105,770. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014 by Melange Books, LLC. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
In a realm where true magic has been lost for centuries, seventeen-year-old bard Telyn Songmaker’s powers are unprecedented – and unpredictable. Able to control the actions and emotions of others with her melodic enchantments, the violent aftermath of an accidental spell has left Telyn exiled from the King’s court - unaware of the price on her head.
Under Cover
By Caroline Crane
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 55,330. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014 by Melange Books, LLC. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
A senseless murder. A teenager accused—the body found in his car. It all happened in Hudson Hills, the town next to Cree Penny’s home of Southbridge. To her it seems remote, until her father comes from his home in Borneo, halfway around the world, to help. The youth who is accused might be a relative. His name is Liam Penny. Liam insists he’s innocent. Of course. They all do.
The Horse Rescuers
By Patricia Gilkerson
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 60,590. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014 by Melange Books, LLC. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
The Horse Rescuers features three stories of friends Piper and Addie and their adventures rescuing horses. Featuring: The Penny Pony, Nickel-Bred and Turn on a Dime.
Roberto's Return
By Paul Ferrante
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 72,280. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014 by Melange Books, LLC. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Something’s Wrong in the Birthplace of Baseball. In life, he was one of the all-time greats, a trailblazing icon who played the game with unmatched passion and style. In death, his mystique only grew, the circumstances of his demise shrouded in controversy and myth. When he passed into legend it was believed his like would never be seen again. But now he’s come back.
#Näthatsdebatten Del 4 av 4 i serien Twitterstorm
By Christian Schon
Series: Twitterstorm, Book 4. You set the price! Words: 800. Language: Swedish. Published: April 24, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Literacy
Del 4 i serien Twitterstorm består av en tvärvetenskaplig forskningsrapport och studiesammanställning. Där man kommer att studera vilka slutsatser som man kan drar av det här rådata materialet som finns och som förekommer i samtliga dessa tre e-böckerna om #MänNätHat, #NätHat och #NätKärlek. Den tvärvetenskapliga forskningsstudie rapportsammanställningen kommer att publiceras här när den bli klar.
God-Kissed: Book 2 Part I (The Dragon Coven Part I)
By Clark Bolton
Price: $7.50 USD. Words: 164,040. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Book 2, part I, of the God-Kissed series (second edition). Autbek and his apprentices face the possibilities of two wars at once.
A Working Mother's Survival Guide
By Nicole Cameron
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 8,030. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Balancing work and family
Nicole Cameron has spent 12 years juggling large corporate jobs and a busy family. Read Cameron's top tips and suggestions for becoming more organised. From nanny's, daycare, to school holidays and back up babysitters, schedules and dinner suggestions. Detailed information on how to find and interview for help is covered. A simple read for any working parent or anyone wanting to be more organised.
166
By Jack Talbot
Price: Free! Words: 2,160. Language: Australian English. Published: April 23, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
166 is a dark, horrific short story about the 7/7 London bombings- from the perspective of thee home ground terrorist Germaine Lindsay. A deep, realistic portrayal of a man's last thoughts before murdering countless people.