Getting Rid of Mama
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,560. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2015 by Untreed Reads. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Jewish, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian
What happens when a Jewish mother from Brooklyn moves in with her lesbian daughter and partner in small town, Delaware? Of course, Mother never acknowledges their relationship and the partner decides either she or the mother has got to go. What does a good daughter do? Maybe her and her mother's shared love of film, and especially Bette Davis, will help them save the day. A short story.
Legal Requirements, Procedure and Practice for Environmental Impact Assessment in Uganda
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 6,800. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Law » Environmental law
Environmental Impact Assessment Guide
Window of Guilt
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 69,900. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2015 by Untreed Reads. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
Chicago real estate agent Laurie Atkins is gardening beneath the relentless August sun when her dog's frantic barks divert her to a dead body sprawled on the front acreage of her Wisconsin summer home. She rushes inside to phone the police, but the body disappears. Laurie begins to doubt her own sanity. Then the unidentified body turns up on the driveway of Helga Beckermann, her devious neighbor.
The Hounds of Hellerby Hall
Price: Free! Words: 62,660. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
Edinburgh, 1897. Christie McKinnon is not happy - the editor of ‘McMurdo’s Weekly’ has once again turned down her story. But this time, Christie is determined not to give up. Meanwhile, Inspector Robertson is called in to investigate when a bowl of blood appears on the dining table of a wealthy landowner. As the mystery deepens, the policeman calls in his favourite mystery writer to lend a hand...
The Magician
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 69,000. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2015 by Untreed Reads. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Over 2 million copies sold in print, and now available in digital format for the first time! At their big prom, Ed Japhet scares the wits out of the attendees with his fantastic and dangerous feats of magic. Then when the young man and his girlfriend leave, they see four figures sitting inside his father's car, one with a chain around his fist. That's only the beginning of this story...
Las Vegas Marijuana Cannabis
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 19,470. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » True Crime » Organized crime, Nonfiction » True Crime » Drug trade
100% True - Non-Fiction - Tuesday, July 28, 2015: The letters to the FBI and Las Vegas District Attorney have to be edited. But every single word is available. The photographs of the letters to the FBI, the reports to the police, the letter to the District Attorney, the pages have all been made available to print with the audio files, text messages, emails, and photographs. I work for the industry
Funny Stories for Kids: Lily White and the Horrible Dwarves (Kid's Books, Books For Kids, Children, Fractured Fairy Tales, Parody Books, Free Teen Books, Fiction Books for Teens, Humorous Books, Funny Things, Funny Short Stories)
Price: Free! Words: 16,560. Language: American English. Published: July 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Parody, Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
What would the story of "Snow White" be like if the princess was an idiot, the evil queen was completely incompetent, and the dwarves, instead of being happy and silly, were instead super gross and mean? The answer: "Lily White and the Horrible Dwarves," a comedy short story that is so awesome you'll have to read it to believe it.
Diagags Set U2 (with characters not specified as male and female)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,830. Language: British English. Published: July 28, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Games, puzzles and brain twisters
Party fun! Twelve one-minute sketches for two voices. Take turns to read them out. Everyone can be a comedy star!
Love and Decay, Season Two Omnibus: Episodes 1-12
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 253,120. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Undead, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
This is the COMPLETE second season of Love and Decay. It includes episodes one through twelve.
2015 Nebraska Real Estate Exam Prep Questions and Answers: Study Guide to Passing the Salesperson Real Estate License Exam Effortlessly
Price: $6.97 USD. Words: 83,930. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2015 by Fun Science Group. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides -- Tests, Nonfiction » Law » Real estate and property law
You deserve the BEST real estate exam prep program there is to prepare you to pass, and it gets no better than this. The Nebraska Real Estate Salesperson Exam is one of the hardest state exam to pass in the United States. We have compiled this simple exam cram book that quickly and easily prepares you to take your state licensing exam and pass it on the 1st try.
Return To Snowy Creek
Price: Free! Words: 10,380. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome
A Hollywood reality star meets a small town sweetheart. When Grant and Jackie fall in love, can the two find middle ground?
The Burning Man Anomaly
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 65,030. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2015 by The Cenotaph Corporation. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
In the tradition of Nick and Nora Charles, the eXtraordinary Bureau series follows the paranormal adventures of FBI agent Ralph Sitwell and his partner in crime detection, Marla Benson. Tracking down a phony psychic leads to a frightening death--a European Count at a seance burns to death from the inside out. This leads Ralph and Marla into psychic and technological danger in 1930's Washington DC
Tropical Odyssey : The passions of a bronze age tribe
Price: Free! Words: 62,790. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
Strong passions and a clash of cultures between tribes, propel Bandri and his family tribe into unforeseen circumstances, and towards a remarkable future. The tribe confront threats to their way of life and to their survival. Their legend weaves together the many strands of passion: romance, love, yearning and sex, together with moral and physical conflicts.
Un cordón escarlata de esperanza
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 48,450. Language: Spanish. Published: July 28, 2015 by WordCrafts Press. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Emotional healing, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Life / Personal Growth
Sheryl Griffin fue despertada a las 12:30 a.m. el 27 de enero del 2007 por olas de nausea intensa, calores sofocantes que agonizaban su cuerpo, falta de respiración y un corazón que latía como para salir de su pecho. Llama al 9-1-1 le susurró a su esposo. Creo que me estoy muriendo.
2015 Kansas Real Estate Exam Prep Questions and Answers: Study Guide to Passing the Salesperson Real Estate License Exam Effortlessly
Price: $6.97 USD. Words: 84,890. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2015 by Fun Science Group. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides -- Tests, Nonfiction » Law » Real estate and property law
You deserve the BEST real estate exam prep program there is to prepare you to pass, and it gets no better than this. The Kansas Real Estate Salesperson Exam is one of the hardest state exam to pass in the United States. We have compiled this simple exam cram book that quickly and easily prepares you to take your state licensing exam and pass it on the 1st try.
The Passion of the Atheist
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 13,120. Language: American English. Published: July 28, 2015 by Armin Navabi. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Atheism/Agnosticism, Nonfiction » Psychology » Emotions
Throughout this book I will put forward many emotional reasons that atheists have for our disbelief and go into as much detail as I can to describe not only the reasons for these emotions, but also the impact they have on us as individuals in coming to our position.
Hitting Paydirt
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,790. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2015 by Highland Press Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Short stories
A Short Contemporary Story - MaryVictoria was a beauty - strong, dependable and an oil driller. Covered from head to toe with mud, she really had no plans of leaving the job site...until the Major showed up. Marine Craig Ferguson had eyes for MaryVic. The night she stepped out of her room in a micro mini and lace-up heels, he couldn’t hold back those feelings any longer. Wedding anyone?
Linda
Price: $6.00 USD. Words: 38,700. Language: Swedish. Published: July 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » International crime, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Romanen Linda kan man kalla för äventyrsroman eller thriller och handlar om Klas och Elena som får ett samtal om att Klas dotter Linda är försvunnen och de kastas in i ett nytt äventyr som tar dem både till Spanien och norra Afrika. Andra delen i en triologi med Klas och Elena i huvudrollerna.
Prayer And Praise From Earth To Heaven
Price: $18.99 USD. Words: 44,580. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Prayer, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Prayerbooks / Christian
Prayer is the Christians lifeline to Gods throne room in heaven, and for those seeking salvation. Prayer brings you closer to a loving God who wants a relationship with you. God alone is worthy of your praise and worship. This book has examples of various kinds of prayers such as individual prayers, intercessory prayers, to help you in your relationship with the Lord. God wants to hear from you.
THE FOUR PILLARS FOR YOUR HEALTH GOOD LOOKS AND LONGEVITY
Price: $9.95 USD. Words: 105,690. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » healthy living
It takes a conscious effort to love and care for yourself. It takes deliberate work to know what is good for your body and to choose foods and drinks that will keep you fit and healthy for years to come. The Four Pillars contains information that will both inspire and awaken you to healthy eating and living. It also contains great recipes to foods and drinks, including those from Ethiopia.