Белая Гвардия
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 71,230. Language: Russian. Published: September 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Literary collections » Russian & Former Soviet Union
Белая гвардия — первый роман Михаила Булгакова. Описываются события Гражданской войны на Украине в конце 1918 года. Роман повествует о семье русских интеллигентов и их друзьях, которые переживают социальный катаклизм гражданской войны. Роман во многом автобиографичен, почти у всех персонажей есть прототипы — родственники, друзья и знакомые семьи Булгаковых.
Invernos, Sonhos e Andorinhas
Price: $3.75 USD. Words: 38,410. Language: Portuguese. Published: September 3, 2015 by Chiado Editora. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Este livro é sobre sonhos. Também sobre sonhos perdidos. É necessário lembrar esses para que alguém os encontre. Para que não nos esqueçamos. Mas é sobretudo sobre sonhar e sobre os aventureiros pouco tímidos que se atrevem a fazê-lo.
Germanias
Price: $3.75 USD. Words: 46,280. Language: Portuguese. Published: September 3, 2015 by Chiado Editora. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Germanias é constituído por contos, narrativas nalguns casos, em redor de um mesmo centro temático, a Alemanha, onde o autor vive há dezoito anos. A abordagem tanto se aproxima da perspectiva dos estrangeiros residentes no país, por exemplo portugueses, como se aventura numa tentativa de captação da «alma» alemã, com seus mitos e demónios.
Whisper Love
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 102,210. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
When a man started looking for the woman he loved and lost forty years ago in Belfast, someone tried to murder him. As he fought for his life in hospital his son decided to continue his search convinced her disappearance had something to do with his father's shooting. His journey takes many twists and turns before he finds the truth about why his fathers' first loved disappeared.
Brave's Journey
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 61,390. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: September 3, 2015 by IFWGPublishingAustralia. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
When Brave woke up that first, life-changing day, he had no idea that pretty soon he’d be controlling the weather, talking to royalty and journeying to another world. Let alone riding a camel. Life in the mysterious world of Arvalonia, where magic springs from the nature around you, couldn’t be more different to his ordinary existence back home.
Mundo (De)Mente
Price: $3.75 USD. Words: 3,350. Language: Portuguese. Published: September 3, 2015 by Chiado Editora. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Portuguese poetry
Temos sonhos, objectivos que esperamos alcançar. Alguns difíceis, outros simples, muitos não passam apenas de uma ilusão da nossa mente. Durante a nossa jornada podemos acabar nas ruas da amargura, afundar-nos no fundo do poço, deitarmo-nos numa cama cheia de mentiras e demência. Mas nunca poderemos desistir, pois seremos capazes de superar este Mundo (De)Mente.
Expendable
Price: Free! Words: 16,920. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » History » Europe / Austria & Hungary
Written as a screenplay, this harrowing true-life story follows a young boy named Alfred from his quiet home in Hungary through the terrifying loss of his family to the Germans during World War II. Over a period of 15 months Alfred survives unspeakable horrors relying on his fellow inmates and his determination to survive.
Княгиня Менжинская
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 91,770. Language: Russian. Published: September 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical
Трилогия воссоздает историю рода некогда весьма известного в нашей стороне князя Менжинского. «Вероотступник» — история любви Федора Коллупайло и панны Юлии из Толочек. Из романа «Княгиня Менжинская» читатель узнает о судьбе дочери этой четы — Марии. Наконец, третья история — «Мазуровский волк» посвящена судьбе князя Сержа Менжинского, сына Марии.
A Queda Dum Santo
Price: $3.75 USD. Words: 79,940. Language: Portuguese. Published: September 3, 2015 by Chiado Editora. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
N’A Queda dum Santo, o Autor dá-nos a conhecer milagres atribuídos ao jesuíta Francisco Xavier, que parte para a Ásia com a missão de converter ao cristianismo aqueles a que chama idólatras bárbaros. E pede ao Rei D. João III a Inquisição para o Estado Português da Índia.
I TURN TO YOU: How To Apply Bible Verses To Our Daily Lives
Price: $12.00 USD. Words: 3,180. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Biblical Reference / General
A heartwarming compilation of bible verses designed to captivate your spirit and enlighten your mind as you go through life's journey.
Городские сны. Трофейное кино
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 137,090. Language: Russian. Published: September 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Classics
Город на всех ветрах жестокого ХХ века; судьбы родителей героя в 30-е и военные годы; оккупация и убийство в Минске гитлеровского наместника Кубе; послевоенная жизнь - главные темы в романе «Городские сны», где прошлое и настоящее причудливо соединяются, рождают воспоминания, рисуют забытые образы, заставляют по-новому осмыслить происходящее.
Anointed
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 84,300. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2015 by MoshPit Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Religion, Fiction » Children’s books » People & Places / Middle East
When thirteen-year-old Zanna migrates to the Middle East, she sees it not for its exotic beauty, religious diversity and archaeological splendour, but as a formidable life sentence. And she couldn’t be more correct. She too has become one of the anointed; a gifting that could cost her that which she treasures most. Life. For the anointed, death is not a threat. It’s a promise.
Yoga for Better Sex
Price: $3.97 USD. Words: 3,690. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2015 by SurviveTravel.com. Categories: Nonfiction » Sex and Relationships  » Sexual health, Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Yoga
Yoga for Better Sex: Yoga Poses and Routines for Increasing Sexual Pleasure and Overcoming Sexual Dysfunction The Yoga Poses and Routines in this Book are Specifically Designed For Increasing Sexual Pleasure and Improving Your Sex Life. Get your copy of Yoga for Better Sex: Yoga Poses and Routines for Increasing Sexual Pleasure and Overcoming Sexual Dysfunction TODAY!
Romeo & Juliet Story in Poems
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 770. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Spanish Poetry, Fiction » Poetry » Spanish Poetry
Stories-poems that are written in two languages: English and Spanish.
Malvinas, un conflicto que no se olvida
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 13,020. Language: Spanish. Published: September 3, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » History » Latin America / General
Conflicto de Malvinas, donde con honor y valentia se lucho por recuperar la soberanía de las Islas.
The Orphans Revolt 2: After the Storm.
Series: The Orphans Revolt. Price: Free! Words: 5,040. Language: British English. Published: September 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Timo is a typical farm boy with a difference: when he goes out to tend the flocks a dragon joins him for the night long vigil. But things are about to change between him and Kirigama, as the Drake has need of his help. For fans of Robin Hobb, Richard Morgan and anyone eagerly awaiting the release of Scalebound.
CQEC Journal Inter-Agency Working 2005 Reprinted 2015 (CQEC)
Price: Free! Words: 12,610. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2015 by SeaQuake Books. Categories: Nonfiction » Social Science » Sociology
This edition, originally published in 2005 and widely referenced, has been reprinted in 2015 to gives research students in our partner universities wider access to the material. The focus here is on Inter-Agency working in Health, Housing, Education, Crime, Community and through Leadership roles. The articles are crisply written and highly relevant. In some cases, prophetic.
Code Name Willow Bay
Series: GMJ Spy Thrillers, 12. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 112,200. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Adventure » War & military
The events in this book are time wise a few months after Code Name Honey Bee which took place in 2008. Foxtrot and Angelique Dawson are still circling each other not willing to declare openly that their souls are in love. They have a mission to undertake which is to proof an outlandish concept in taking a modern warship travelling on the open ocean with Special Forces. Dynamic action story.
Representing the Invisible: A Travelogue Merging Identities And Borders
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 202,840. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Prejudice
a travelogue merging identity and borders through women’s experiences and brings to fore the marginalized existence
Kissed
You set the price! Words: 78,820. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Naomi is rescued from her impending nuptials by Kai who sends her off to Vegas with a sweet kiss and a promise of only a short time apart. But there Naomi meets Puck, a boy with wine colored hair and kisses that rival Kai’s. Soon Naomi is swept into a glamorous world where kisses hold power and not is all is at it first appears. Soon she must choose, freedom but heartache or love an