The Memory of a Face (Chinese ver.)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 1,420. Language: Chinese. Published: September 20, 2014 by Typhoon Media. Category: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
Set in Hong Kong and China, where the ultra-modern live in a traditional society and struggle to find love, the story shall resonate with anyone who has loved, lost somebody or had to let go. This is the translated version.
Revelations (Thera's Eyes Series Book 1)
By
Price: Free! Words: 105,420. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Urban
Revelations, the first book in the Thera’s Eyes series, is an incredible adventure story, filled with magic and romance. A novel that follows the current trends and still manages to be different from anything you have ever read.
Ash
By
Series: The Second Realm, 8.3. You set the price! Words: 5,340. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
The Separatist invasion of the First Realm has begun. Leading her makeshift army to fight them, Pevan has never seen so many Wildren in one place at once. Her troops are undertrained and inexperienced. Keshnu is the only Gift-Giver who can be spared to join her. And Rel is still missing, long overdue to return from his time-travelling adventure with the secret weapon he promised.
Soul at War
By
Price: Free! Words: 38,610. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Military
Peace demands a price that Lt. John Shap is less than willing to pay. ARC are sweeping through the Galaxy, yet it's the missing son of a close friend that causes him to take up his rifle and return to the front lines. Can the demons of the past be killed as simply as the enemy?
The Golden Age
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,670. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
A culprit looks back on his role in a detective story.
The Articulated Man: A Personal Journey Through the Universe of Consciousness
By
Price: $4.50 USD. Words: 40,480. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2014. Category: Essay » Sociology
The veil is lifted on the intersecting realities that surround us all, and the hidden meanings of the synchronous experience explored within the context of one person's life.
Citations Made Simple: A Student's Guide to Easy Referencing, Vol III: The Chicago Format
By
Series: Citations Made Simple, Vol. III. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 7,500. Language: British English. Published: September 20, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Reference
This book is the third in a series of guides for the four main formatting styles (APA, Harvard, Chicago and Vancouver), and focuses on the Chicago footnotes format. Information is given on the general requirements of the Chicago footnotes format, the correct way to cite sources in footnotes, and all the formatting requirements for different types of bibliography entries.
The Wolf and the Bear
By
Price: Free! Words: 91,280. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
A young girl and a stranger with a mysterious past. A deadly journey south across the wild lands. Alex Hogg must bring back the relic she needs to secure her future - but will those from the past allow her?
Stations of the Cross (Rohrbach)
By
Series: Stations of the Cross, Book 10. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 1,250. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Eastern mysticism
Look at the scenes of the 14 pictures of the Stations of the Cross in Rohrbach, a community part of Kallmünz in the administrative district Amberg-Sulzbach in the Oberpfalz. The scenes are described in English, French and German.
Exile
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 143,900. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
On the fringes of the Verian Empire, two small boys stumble upon a strange altar, buried in the heart of a mountain. There they awaken a horror unseen for generations, that will descend upon the realm of men while it is at its weakest.
Wyrd Worlds II
By
Price: Free! Words: 99,620. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2014 by WyrdStar. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
An anthology featuring a bumper 19 short stories from 17 independent authors from around the world, encompassing a wide range of science fiction and fantasy. Here lurks tales of the future, steampunk and time travel; of magical realms and fantastical deeds; and of things so weird they defy categorisation. The original WYRD WORLDS rode upon a new wave of indie collaborations; and now we're back!
The Traveler
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 92,120. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2014 by Linkville Press. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
The Traveler: A Conflict of Interest is the first novel by author William Pattison, aka Eric Morse, in his The Traveler Chronicles Series. It is a stirring sci fi story in the tradition of Star Trek, Doctor Who, and The Terminator...
Zakaj Inovirati?
By
Price: Free! Words: 350. Language: Slovenian. Published: September 20, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Business writing
Inovirati danes je lahko in zelo donosno. Splača se.
Mail Order Bride: Westward Holiday (Montana Mail Order Brides: Book 8)
By
Series: Montana Mail Order Brides, Book 8. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,190. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2014 by Gold Crown Publishers. Category: Fiction » Romance » Western
** Sweet clean romance novel ** Dawson, Montana isn’t what Rebecca Walker bargained for when she answered Jake Henderson’s ad for a bride. Jake captivates her, but Rebecca has a lot to learn about him. Jake isn’t sure if Rebecca can adjust, but her beauty and her gifted musical ability casts a spell on him. As Christmas nears, they’ll have to compromise or be trapped in a loveless marriage.
Psychotic State: The Novel
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 127,330. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2014 by Linkville Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » Crime
David Coleman is a bipolar twenty-eight year old man who is one of those people that the world likes to pick on. He is bullied and abused by everyone around him, including his adopted father. When David gets fired from his job after a run in with a couple bullies he loses his medical and stops taking his medication. This causes him to go into a psychotic state.
Shoes and Tie
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,960. Language: English (Indian dialect). Published: September 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
The story is a funny take on ordeal of an Indian government employee to stay honest. The story is based in Kolkata, India and depicts setting of 1990's
Catrina Billowson
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 17,150. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Catrina Billowson is an under-average normal girl who likes to do good in school. She doesn't know how long she's been a goody-two-shoes. Then one day Harvey shows up. He was always the class nerd... until today. And he has eyes only for Catrina. Eyes that she isn't comfortable being on her.
Beyond the Leadership Myth: Why We Follow Leaders and Lead Followers
By
Price: $7.36 USD. Words: 59,120. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Decision-making & problem solving
Every year, companies and organizations spend billions of dollars on Leadership. However, there is very little scientific evidence suggesting that leaders are as important as we are given to think. In fact, scientists cannot even agree on what differentiates a leader from a non-leader. This is a thought-provoking book for anyone interested in leadership and followership.
Traced
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 79,460. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2014 by Secret Cravings Publishing. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
All life had been restored to both the human and vampire world. Jade and Tristan, had returned together to the Shadow Night Clan to restore old order and lead them in peace. Grant, went on about his duties and Nonny had returned to Lewiston, Idaho, and her normal…human…lonely life. Or so, they all thought…
3:10 a.m. (Henry Bins 2)
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 27,190. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Henry Bins hasn't seen his mother in thirty years. She walked out when he was six and never looked back. Five years ago, Henry started looking for her. Now she’s been found. At the bottom of the Potomac River. Henry soon learns everything he thought he knew about his mother was a lie. Because Sally Bins wasn't your average woman. She was a spy.