Be a Man: How I Spent One Year Drinking, Shaving, Farming, and Fathering My Way Toward Masculinity
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 60,840. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir
When Peter Andre wed the love of his life, he assumed he would cross two thresholds at once: marriage and manhood. But months after he exchanged vows, Peter is the same passive-aggressive man-child he has always been. In an effort to become a rugged, rustic, capital-M Man, Peter decides to complete a different manly activity every week for an entire year.
Alien Within
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 77,140. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Sandi believes she's an Earthling, despite gaps in her memory and an ability to sense other's thoughts and emotions. She thinks she’s alone until she meets Bern, a member of an alien criminal org. that's taking over the US. Bern is worried they no longer trust her and have sent Sandi after her. The truth about Sandi’s identity has repercussions that reach from Earth to a planet light years away.
Private Thrills
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,080. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Ten and one-half million Euro's disappear. Unfortunately, the money belongs to Russian mobsters, and our hero, Detective Inspector Lawless of the UK may just be in trouble.
Chapter XX1 Arnageddon
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 40,790. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Adam opens the Holy Bible to the book of Revelations chapter 21. The year is 4013. You might ask how he came to end up two thousand years into the future. This is an exciting story that follows a nuclear submarine across the North Atlantic. A disused Second World War army research base situated in the Highlands of Scotland. An ultra secret meeting held deep in the bowels of the Vatican. It is a fa
Model Pet: A Short Story from Snapdragon
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,730. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A short story from the pages of Snapdragon. A friendly neighbor. One cat. One weekend. What could possibly go wrong? Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original short stories you can sink your teeth into.
The Forgotten Toy Soldier
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,180. Language: British English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Imagination & Play
A heartwarming story about support and friendship and never giving up on your dreams. A toy soldier longs to be taken home and played with but he has been in the toy shop a long time. Find out if he will he finally find a home?
नरेंद्र मोदी के अनमोल वचन (Narendra Modi Quotation)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Language: Hindi. Published: October 21, 2014 by Mahesh Dutt Sharma. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Quotations
नरेंद्र मोदी का नारा है—‘मिनिमम गवर्नमेंट, मैक्सिमम गवर्नेंस’ और इस नारे को वे अमल में भी लेकर आए। उन्होंने अपना मंत्रिमंडल संक्षिप्त ही बनाया है। प्रधानमंत्री श्री नरेंद्र मोदी अपने प्रेरक विचारों के लिए जाने जाते हैं। उनके प्रेरक विचार सीधे मर्म पर चोट करते हैं और व्यक्ति उनसे प्रभावित होकर तदनुसार कार्य करने लगता है। आइए उनके प्रेरक विचारों को जानते हैं।
Rhapsody of Realities for Early Readers – November 2014 Edition
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 300. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by LoveWorld Publishing. Category: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Life / Devotional
Each devotional article includes a prayer and confession insert to help them practice what they have learnt. We have included an ID Page for you to write your name as well as an introductory page, a new one in each edition. With fun features like Bible facts, crossword puzzles fill in the blanks and so much more, Rhapsody of Realities for Early Readers is a complete recipe of God’s Word that would
A Reluctant Warrior Volume One The Beginning
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 150,790. Language: British English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » Medieval
Volume one of “A Reluctant Warrior” tells of the adventures and travels of Ranulf, from his lowly beginnings as a ragged orphan, to becoming a national hero. His adoptive parents send him to the Athelney court of King Alfred to become a scholar, but he becomes involved in the defence of the realm. The army is on the brink of an important victory over the Vikings when he is captured and made slave.
Take Me Back To Texas
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,650. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
What would you give for a second chance with your first love? Bethie Grace and JD once had it all, but then fate stepped and their love was put to the test. Now, fifteen years later, Bethie Grace is back in town to clean out her grandmother's house. Those old feelings rise to the surface, but can they forget the past and move forward? Or will old hurts and betrayals be their downfall once more?
The Future of Space - the Road is Paved
By
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 3,020. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Space Science
This booklet contains no prophecy, no first hand accounts and no ancient scripts or interpretations. This booklet contains factual data, often from NASA, that when presented with the relevant facts, as I have done, will lead you to the conclusion that this solar system has been occupied in the past and that relics, BIG relics, abound. No assessment of their value can be determined as of yet. Whet
Angels of the Cosmos: My Spiritual Voyage Aboard a Living Space Vessel
By
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 86,060. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by Byakko Press. Category: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Body, mind, & spirit
A compelling narrative about the author's spiritual voyage aboard a UFO, guided by cosmic angels from advanced planets.
The Battle — The Tenth Avatar Book Two
By
Series: The Tenth Avatar. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 107,910. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by Fideli Publishing. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
The greatest World War II epic of all… Five desperate strangers embark on an unsettling journey to the Far East where a plane has crashed on a towering mountain with a cargo of gold. Driven by their demons, the unsuspecting warriors climb into the clouds to recover the treasure, unaware that Japanese Imperial Marines are closing from the east with orders to retrieve the cargo at all costs.
The Fire Within
By
Series: A Tribal Song – Tales of the Koriba. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 64,020. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
In the heart of Africa, 43,000 years BCE, Temfe of the Koriba sets out to rescue his allies the Baroni - and the beautiful Hara - who have been enslaved by the fierce Gomneen tribe. To save his friends Temfe must fight alone. Only cunning can free them. But as hunger for revenge burns his heart, can Temfe defeat the monster that shadows him, closer than his own breath?
Varsity Adventures
By
Price: $100.00 USD. Words: 28,930. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Let’s walk with Mynie as she enjoys her first year at university, where we will see how she and her friends cope with the situations life throws at them.
Redemption: Supernatural Time-Traveling Thriller with Sci-fi and Metaphysics
By
Price: $4.98 USD. Words: 105,740. Language: American English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mashups
A high tech executive is thrown into turmoil as haunting images from an unknown past intrude into her life. A desperate trip to a psychic, unleashes a series of past lives that bring her face-to-face with a mysterious man who has followed her throughout time.
Shootout in Old Amarillo
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,900. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by Prairie Rose Publications. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Western
Halloween night can't get any worse when her boss, Joseph Clanton, is a no-show and Kelly is stuck closing up the Dairy King alone . . . or so she thought. A cryptic order from an empty room and late-season twister combine to make Kelly's Halloween night a truly unforgettable one by sending her spiraling back through the folds of time and depositing her smack in the middle of a wild west shootout.
The Defective Detective : The Curious Case of the Kilchester Courier
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,570. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Chasing a parcel delivered to a neighbour, Clint is sucked into a remarkably civilised but mildly deranged crime scene. There he encounters almost-blackmail, not-actually prostitution, probable-sex scandals, genuine-imposters and the very real theft of something incredibly important. Twice.
Barnaby's Shorts (Volume Nine)
By
Series: Barnaby's Shorts. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 34,900. Language: British English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Ten tales which are just the right length to read in your coffee break, in the bath, or in bed. Emily finally finds a real man in 'The Problem with Beans', The Poacher's Inn quiz team discuss the finer points of cycling in 'The Dandy Horse' and there is another tale from the Vertigo labs in 'Whichcraft'. Humour, mystery, sci fi, romance and more in this new collection.
Home Sweet Home Staging
By
Price: $4.00 USD. Words: 14,330. Language: American English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Home and Garden » Home remodeling
Home Sweet Home Staging, tells you everything there is to know about home staging, in a simple, easy, and affordable way. It shares the most important basic information you'll ever need to do it yourself, happily, and in your own time.