Courtships and Carriages
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 49,650. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by Parchment & Plume, LLC. Category: Fiction » Romance » Western
Courtships and Carriages, a sweet Christian romance, returns readers to the Midwest in 1893, where men who drove fancy carriages like debonair Nolan Brandford could make ladies’ hearts flutter, such as Gwen Ward’s. Her heart raced every time she saw him, especially when these rides included secret rendezvous, pretty flowers and stolen kisses. ...
Walk Into The Unknown
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 168,720. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by Austin Macauley. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Other biographies
One summer in 1960 an au pair flew into London from Switzerland. Alone in the soot and bombsites, she hoped only to broaden her horizons and improve her English. A stranger to Britain at a time when television was new, abortion was illegal and some said the Beatles were crap, her father expected her back within a year.
Yes it's Time: Why and How to Switch Careers
By
Price: Free! Words: 15,130. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by Big Buddy Publishing. Category: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Careers / job hunting
According to recent polls, only 30% of Americans are happy with their job. This book is for the other 70%. R.M. Green spent years in a field she didn’t like, working at a series of jobs that didn’t appeal to her. When she finally realized the mistake she was making, she found a way to turn the situation around. Let her lessons learned be your guide.
Legacy of Fear
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 61,460. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by Beyond the Page Publishing. Category: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
A new novel of romantic suspense from award-winning author Ryshia Kennie.
The Adventures of Aleena and Elliss: Book 1, The Protectorate Manipulation
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 57,190. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Aleena's search for her abducted brother, Elliss, and their adventures, form the story theme for this novel. Space ghosts, telepathic plant-animals, and insulation-eating beetles test their resolve to survive as they deal with the space raiding ViNarians.
Love's Loss
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,380. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Poetry » Female authors
A poetry collection of a broken heart. A love that was true but went stale, leaving only heartache and lustful memories.
Mountains Adirondack
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 48,060. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
Between 1882 and 1886 Arthur Conan Doyle anonymously wrote a story entitled “The Narrative of John Smith”. Doyle mailed the single manuscript copy The copy was lost in the mails. This story's fate was almost that of Doyle's 'Narrative'. I had misfiled my single typewriter written copy of “Mountains Adirondack”. – “The Canadian Game was nickel ante, dime raise, a maximum of three raises per bet.”
If Words Could Tell
By
Price: $1.09 USD. Words: 83,660. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » Ancient
William Shakespeare on his 450th anniversary has lost all patience with the level of speculation surrounding his authorship and is determined to meet it head on, he is helped by a chance event when a graduate actor dosses down for the night in a condemned inn that dates back to his time. ben is familiar with the controversy so assents to the writers' plea so agrees to accompany him to his own time
Be a Man: How I Spent One Year Drinking, Shaving, Farming, and Fathering My Way Toward Masculinity
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 60,840. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir
When Peter Andre wed the love of his life, he assumed he would cross two thresholds at once: marriage and manhood. But months after he exchanged vows, Peter is the same passive-aggressive man-child he has always been. In an effort to become a rugged, rustic, capital-M Man, Peter decides to complete a different manly activity every week for an entire year.
Alien Within
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 77,120. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Sandi believes she's an Earthling, despite gaps in her memory and an ability to sense other's thoughts and emotions. She thinks she’s alone until she meets Bern, a member of an alien criminal org. that's taking over the US. Bern is worried they no longer trust her and have sent Sandi after her. The truth about Sandi’s identity has repercussions that reach from Earth to a planet light years away.
Private Thrills
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,080. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Ten and one-half million Euro's disappear. Unfortunately, the money belongs to Russian mobsters, and our hero, Detective Inspector Lawless of the UK may just be in trouble.
Covens and Cocktails
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 42,640. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
Four wonderfully witchy adventures from your favorite paranormal authors. Some Like It Hexed by Angie Fox Ghosts in the Graveyard by Liz Schulte Spirits of Bourbon Street by Deanna Chase Charmed and Dangerous by Rose Pressey
Chapter XX1 Arnageddon
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 40,790. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Adam opens the Holy Bible to the book of Revelations chapter 21. The year is 4013. You might ask how he came to end up two thousand years into the future. This is an exciting story that follows a nuclear submarine across the North Atlantic. A disused Second World War army research base situated in the Highlands of Scotland. An ultra secret meeting held deep in the bowels of the Vatican. It is a fa
Model Pet: A Short Story from Snapdragon
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,730. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A short story from the pages of Snapdragon. A friendly neighbor. One cat. One weekend. What could possibly go wrong? Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original short stories you can sink your teeth into.
The Forgotten Toy Soldier
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,180. Language: British English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Imagination & Play
A heartwarming story about support and friendship and never giving up on your dreams. A toy soldier longs to be taken home and played with but he has been in the toy shop a long time. Find out if he will he finally find a home?
नरेंद्र मोदी के अनमोल वचन (Narendra Modi Quotation)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Language: Hindi. Published: October 21, 2014 by Mahesh Dutt Sharma. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Quotations
नरेंद्र मोदी का नारा है—‘मिनिमम गवर्नमेंट, मैक्सिमम गवर्नेंस’ और इस नारे को वे अमल में भी लेकर आए। उन्होंने अपना मंत्रिमंडल संक्षिप्त ही बनाया है। प्रधानमंत्री श्री नरेंद्र मोदी अपने प्रेरक विचारों के लिए जाने जाते हैं। उनके प्रेरक विचार सीधे मर्म पर चोट करते हैं और व्यक्ति उनसे प्रभावित होकर तदनुसार कार्य करने लगता है। आइए उनके प्रेरक विचारों को जानते हैं।
Rhapsody of Realities for Early Readers – November 2014 Edition
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 300. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by LoveWorld Publishing. Category: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Life / Devotional
Each devotional article includes a prayer and confession insert to help them practice what they have learnt. We have included an ID Page for you to write your name as well as an introductory page, a new one in each edition. With fun features like Bible facts, crossword puzzles fill in the blanks and so much more, Rhapsody of Realities for Early Readers is a complete recipe of God’s Word that would
A Reluctant Warrior Volume One The Beginning
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 150,790. Language: British English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » Medieval
Volume one of “A Reluctant Warrior” tells of the adventures and travels of Ranulf, from his lowly beginnings as a ragged orphan, to becoming a national hero. His adoptive parents send him to the Athelney court of King Alfred to become a scholar, but he becomes involved in the defence of the realm. The army is on the brink of an important victory over the Vikings when he is captured and made slave.
Take Me Back To Texas
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,650. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
What would you give for a second chance with your first love? Bethie Grace and JD once had it all, but then fate stepped and their love was put to the test. Now, fifteen years later, Bethie Grace is back in town to clean out her grandmother's house. Those old feelings rise to the surface, but can they forget the past and move forward? Or will old hurts and betrayals be their downfall once more?
The Future of Space - the Road is Paved
By
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 3,020. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Space Science
This booklet contains no prophecy, no first hand accounts and no ancient scripts or interpretations. This booklet contains factual data, often from NASA, that when presented with the relevant facts, as I have done, will lead you to the conclusion that this solar system has been occupied in the past and that relics, BIG relics, abound. No assessment of their value can be determined as of yet. Whet