Qualify
By
Series: The Atlantis Grail. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 207,270. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014 by Norilana Books. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
In 2047 an asteroid is hurtling toward Earth, and the descendants of ancient Atlantis have returned from the stars to offer humanity help. But they can only save a tiny percent of Earth’s population. To be chosen, you must Qualify, or you die. Sixteen-year-old Gwen Lark is a klutzy nerd but determined to Qualify and rescue her entire family by competing in the brutal Games of the Atlantis Grail.
Meditation 15 Minutes to a stress free life
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,600. Language: Australian English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » New Age » Meditation
learn how to meditate in just 15 minutes
Slow Wilhelm Exit
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 50,740. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Nick Haynes, a struggling provincial artist buried in the scrabble of the London underground scene, falls in with a publicist, Dorothy Garron. She introduces him to the infamous Lutz Kürz, who performs public autopsies live on TV — the more scandalous the better. But the outrage is getting old, and Kürz now has his eyes on bigger things. And Nick just might be desperate enough to agree.
Sexy Dinner
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 10,540. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Cooking, Food, Wine, Spirits » Entertaining
Dinner couldn’t be easier…or sexier... You don’t have to be a world famous chef to run the sexiest underground dinner. Tell your sexy story through food—craft an intimate multicourse menu that speaks to your background, uses ingredients you are passionate about and impresses all the beautiful people!
Cheer Up Sleepy Gene
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 26,100. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
A disturbing medical thriller. Paul Dallin is the perfect candidate for a revolutionary new treatment in male infertility. Dr. Sheahan Palmer of Helmer Biological believes he has the answer: a surgical reprogramming of the testes themselves. Unlike IVF treatment, Paul’s wife Wendy will be able to conceive naturally, just as nature intended. But if this is nature, it's about to bite back.
Adobe CQ5 Offering Trending Digital Experience
By
Price: Free! Words: 890. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Essay » Technology
One best way to maintain brand presence in a digitally-paced business world is going online because online brand presence plays a major role in a company’s business growth
Rooioog Zombie Hoenders van Ngrrrrk!
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 980. Language: Afrikaans. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Legends, Myths, Fables / Other
An alternative Afrikaans illustrated children's book. It deals with the unfortunate events when a champion rooster is turned into a zombie during a terrible incident at the chicken nugget factory.
The Survivor Chronicles: Book 4 (Chapter 28, Carl)
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,690. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
The Survivor Chronicles: Book 4, The Risen is the fourth book in an ongoing serial story released every Monday. Unedited version. Cover art by EbookLaunch
The shadow on the wall
By
Price: Free! Words: 20,760. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
A horror romantic story.
The Impact of Music, Dance, and Theater from the Harlem Renaissance, A Black History Paper
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,560. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Essay » Sociology
In the late 1880s, blacks began to emerge as professionals in many areas including scientific research, and artistic achievement. By the 1900s, many had become intellectuals, scientist, poets, artist, and musicians. Some of the more illuminating of these intellectuals lived or migrated to Harlem where there was a desire to both defend and endorse the talents and worth’s of blacks.
A Christmas With The Dodger
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 35,790. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014 by Golbin Publishing. Category: Fiction » Historical » Victorian
Reg Dawkins, adopted son of the infamous Artful Dodger, is facing a lifetime dilemma. He is hurled into one situation after another where he has to choose which side he is on and with the dawn of a new century before him and dangerous villains chasing behind, Reg goes to the one person he can trust for advice... Jack Dawkins, The Artful Dodger himself.
Acceptance: Of Hypothesis Of Hypocrisy In Intimacy
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,580. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Family relationships
This word Acceptance is so magical, has a world of wellness embedded in it. Sadly, acceptance may not truly seem a contemporary intellectualism. Intellect is rather the brutal killer of innocence and simplicity of acceptance. Worst, this word is definitely always the first casualty in intimate relationships. Acceptance of a simple hypothesis of hypocrisy in intimacy however can be therapeutic.
Adhesive Capsulitis; Frozen Shoulder an Essay
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,060. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Essay » Sociology
Adhesive Capsulitis, (known as frozen shoulder), is a conjoined ailment in which the articular shoulder casing swells and thickens, limiting its flexibility. This disability commonly affects only one shoulder; however, studies have shown that one out of every five may have both shoulders affected. The term Adhesive Capsulitis, has at times been a misdiagnosed for arthritis
Меняю бред на бренд
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 60,510. Language: Russian. Published: December 22, 2014 by T/O "Neformat". Category: Fiction » Women's fiction » General
Книга о любви и ненависти, о тщеславии и гордости, об амбициях, которые не дают спать по ночам, об одиночестве и выборе, о том, как стать личностью и, возможно, создать свой личный бренд из собственных бредовых идей и мыслей.
The Second Missionary
By
You set the price! Words: 44,280. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Christian » Suspense
Zach Badu, a 24-year old who lacks motivation for life finds it on an isle where he meets a tribe of natives and an Italian mogul taking their lands; a crippled boy who serves as his interpreter, and his bloodthirsty father who wants to kill them all. Using a more familiar metaphor, Lora writes to us of something that has become strange in our wo
Famous Social Reformers & Revolutionaries 3: Lech Wałęsa
By
Series: Famous Social Reformers & Revolutionaries. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 5,680. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014 by Raja Sharma. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Social scientists & psychologists
Walesa was a simple electrician who had started his work at Lenin Shipyard. Having worked there for some time and having experienced the poor working conditions, he became a dissident trade-union activist.
Reasons For Pursuing Mechanical Engineering
By
Price: Free! Words: 540. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » College Guides
Engineering has always been one of the favourites among students going for different under graduation and post graduation courses. Although, there are many streams under engineering, however mechanical engineering has always been regarded as one of the best.
San Francisco Night (The 6th Jack Nightingale Novel)
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 93,570. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Crime
Jack Nightingale fights his battles in the shadows – in the grey areas where the real world meets the supernatural. But when he arrives in San Francisco to take on a group of Satanists bent on opening a doorway to Hell, the danger is out in the open and all too real. This is the sixth book in the Jack Nightingale series.
Close To The Edge
By
Price: $5.50 USD. Words: 46,410. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014 by Memoirs Publishing. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
All these twenty tales of the extraordinary contain subtle twists in the tail which will have readers on the edge of their chairs. Close to the Edge is a collection of finely-crafted tales in the tradition of Roald Dahl, Edgar Allan Poe, H G Wells and M R James. If you like short stories, read on.
Warnings about equipment online purchase scam
By
Price: Free! Words: 330. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Industries / general
Online scams turn out to be more widespread in Jakarta, Indonesia and worldwide with the holidays and gift-buying season in full force. Authorities are notifying nations to an alert concerning fraudulent online postings.