Blinders Keepers
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 84,050. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013 by Melange Books, LLC. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Blinders Keepers is social-political satire in the tradition of Jonathan Swift, Kurt Vonnegut and Joseph Heller, but revved up and spit-shined to take on the historic new levels of absurdity and dysfunction of the 21st Century. It is one young man's laugh-out-loud struggle to survive the epic disintegration of the American Dream.
Nanoscience and Nanotechnology: Official Assessments of the National Nanotechnology Initiative, Four Reports 2005 through 2012 - Details of Science and Research Progress
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 79,790. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Engineering, trades, and technology » Nanotechnology & MEMS
This compilation of four important reports by the President's Council of Advisors on Science and Technology (PCAST) provides a complete, detailed overview of the progress made by the National Nanotechnology Initiative.
The Heart Key
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 100,220. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013 by Robyn Braemer. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Nothing exciting ever happens to artist-making-a-living-as-software-engineer Tabitha Anderson. Until she finds herself in the line of fire during a meteor shower, is hauled in for questioning by the FBI about a missing agent, and is shoved through a beam of light into an alternate dimension. Now it is a struggle to stay alive while searching for a way back home.
Imminent Danger (The Bloodline Revelations, Book One)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 173,050. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
(4.00 from 1 review)
THE BEGINNING OF A LEGEND: As a Weapons Master Eli has the ability to summon any weapon that he has ever touched at will, and master it within the first few minutes of its summoning. Now old enough to join the Academy, Eli and his best friend Jude, who is heir to the Combat Specialist bloodline, believe that their dreams of becoming an Operative in Kismet’s armed forces may finally be coming true.
Love Match (A Contemporary Romance Bundle)
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 166,900. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Boxed set of two Best Selling Nana Malone Contemporary Romance novels, including: GAME, SET, MATCH and MISMATCH
Jenny In Space: Chasing The Killer Comet
By
Series: Jenny In Space, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 51,650. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
Jennifer Thompson and her family become aware of a spectacular comet that has been streaking through space for millions of years and is now on a collision course with Earth. Jenny comes to realize that she is the only person with a chance to save her planet. With help from unlikely sources, Jenny utilizes her courage, ingenuity, and force of will–and finds herself, "Chasing the Killer Comet."
The Cozen Protocol, A Crime Novel
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 150,460. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013 by Lemon Press. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Mitchell Nevin is a master at developing characters readers will empathize with, even the bad guys. Nothing is as it seems-flip the pages to find out, who’s good, who’s bad, who’s dead, and who survives. The Cozen Protocol is an intricately woven story, perfect for any crime lover. Take a ride in the front seat with Milwaukee’s finest and view the world as you have never seen it before.
Captain Mark's Way
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 68,640. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Sailing
True Caribbean Stories and Reflections of a Sailing Captain. From the Virgin Islands to Grenada, enjoy over 30 years of Caribbean madness as only a Charter Boat captain can recall, with photos. Contemplate 16 "One Page Wonders," presented to help view life and it's challenges. (Available free at CaptainMarksWay.com) Everyone has their own way, this is Captain Mark's!
No Easy Out
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 65,220. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
A new girlfriend and his computer software business inexorably draw Dave Burke into things that he never anticipated – and never wanted. Trapped in the world of New York organized crime, he survives attempts on his life and his family and exacts retribution for these attacks. In the end, he is faced with a life-changing decision where all alternatives carry a high personal cost.
Exit Point
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 150,630. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
An enigmatic genius discovers it. A woman obsessed with power exploits it. One man will risk everything to find the answer behind it, but he could never have been prepared for where truth would take him. EXIT POINT is the odyssey of Nash DeCoucy into the dark landscape of a near future Los Angeles as he desperately tries to unravel an ominous mystery while struggling with his own crisis in belief.
Nanoscience and Nanotechnology: Signature Initiatives on Knowledge Infrastructure, Sensors, Nanoelectronics, Nanomanufacturing, Solar Energy Collection, Federal Research Strategy
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 85,650. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Engineering, trades, and technology » Nanotechnology & MEMS
America's ongoing research program into nanotechnology involves many areas of study, some of which have been designated as signature initiatives: knowledge infrastructure, sensors, nanoelectronics, nanomanufacturing, solar energy collection. Official reports from the National Nanotechnology Initiative provide vital information about these important research topics.
Living Ghost Time
By
Series: The Girls of Spring Hollow (GoSH), GoSH2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 72,870. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
On the night before Brenna Guin's annual July 4th Sleepover Extravaganza, she discovers her house is haunted by the ghost of Harvey Westmore, a magician. Which, she decides, is perfect. A touch of ghostly magic is exactly the surprise her party needs. After the fireworks, as midnight strikes, Brenna launches her Midnight Surprise with Harvey's help--and everything goes wrong...
The Raw Cure: Healing Beyond Medicine
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 137,870. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Nutrition
How Self Empowerment, A Raw Vegan Diet, and Change of Lifestyle Can Free Us From Sickness and Disease
Counting Coup
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 66,110. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013 and represented by Dystel and Goderich Literary Management. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
“God help you if you ever get a second chance.” So writes Tad Beckman, a Miami columnist who learns that lesson too well. After falling for a woman fleeing a violent ex-husband involved in a million-dollar fraud, Tad derails the scheme. But that’s just the start of an odyssey that takes him to a remote coastal village where he finally understands his lover’s deceit and her pursuit of justice.
Blue Hole
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 79,570. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013 and represented by Dystel and Goderich Literary Management. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Tallasee Tynan is a photographer, not a detective, and wants nothing to do with a missing-person search. But when an old woman asks her to look for a wayward grandson, Tallasee agrees and recruits her young friend Charley Selkirk to help her put the pieces together. “Blue Hole” is the compelling tale of the summer Charley learned about death, love and the terrible secret that had shaped him.
What the Deaf Mute Heard
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 64,780. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013 and represented by Dystel and Goderich Literary Management. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
A boy named Sammy wakes up in an empty bus and finds his mother gone. He sits quietly and waits for her to return. She never does and it’s years before Sammy speaks another word. But the man pretending to be deaf eventually reveals the town’s secrets--and his own. The basis for a popular television movie, “What the Deaf-Mute Heard” is a tale that stays with you long after you’re done reading.
Fungi
By
Price: $5.50 USD. Words: 82,730. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013 by Innsmouth Free Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
A collection of fungal wonders...and terrors. In this new anthology, writers reach into the rich territory first explored by William Hope Hodgson a century ago: the land of the fungi. Stories range from noir to dark fantasy, from steampunk to body horror. With Jeff VanderMeer, Laird Barron, Nick Mamatas, W.H. Pugmire, Lavie Tidhar, Ann K. Schwader, Jesse Bullington, Molly Tanzer and more.
The Super Spies and the Pied Piper
By
Series: The Super Spies, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 96,170. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013 by Astraea Press. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Sarah Cole and her sister Lacey learn their missing parents’ cell phone has been traced to Alden, Michigan. When the FBI declines to investigate, Sarah calls upon the Super Spies and they find themselves immersed in small town intrigue and mystery and a web of corporate corruption. Who's the menacing stranger Sarah dubs “The Stalker" and how is he connected to her parents' disappearance?
Apocalypse 2073 (The Complete 24-Part Series)
By
Series: Apocalypse 2073. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 114,710. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
The year is 2219; Erin Conyers suspended in animation deep in space for 52 years aboard her ship “Discovery.” Her mission given to her all those decades ago; “Find the alien life forms who prophesized the coming apocalypse about to occur on the planet Earth.” As she dreamt her mind wandered back to the year 2073, when the world collapsed in a hail of nuclear destruction on an unimaginable scale.
Shadow
By
Price: $3.50 USD. Words: 86,940. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
In this second book about the land of Palindor, Malthazzar's devious general, Shadow, pits Michael against his mother, the High Queen Catherine, as Reglandor invades the Third Land. Each believing that the other is evil, Catherine and Michael are led toward their inevitable confrontation, while behind the scenes Malthazzar gloats as his revenge against Catherine unfolds.