Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective

Fear The Living
By
Series: No Sin Mysteries. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 173,540. Language: English. Published: December 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
A diverse, dysfunctional trio of detectives investigate baffling crimes during the nineteen twenties and thirties, battling racism and themselves.
Rhona's Phoenix
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 67,220. Language: American English. Published: December 12, 2014 by Freedom Dawn Press. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Ioni hasn't seen her best friend, Rhona, in months. She has been distant ever since her boyfriend, Lee, left three years earlier for school. When Lee returns, he has no idea how much things have changed. Ioni and the others in their group must tread lightly. Then, after all that time, Rhona suddenly invites them to a party and shocks them all. She has totally phoenixed. The question is, how?
An Object Of My Desire
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,470. Language: English. Published: December 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » General
A child's moment of excitement that is derived from a task that he has accomplished leads to another mystery that will haunt him for the rest of his life.
Losing Grip
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 61,240. Language: English. Published: December 5, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Welcome to New Haven Academy. Here, everybody has something to hide. Especially me.
Webs
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 76,190. Language: British English. Published: December 4, 2014 by Debrah Martin. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Thriller and Suspense
Fly-on-the-wall teenage realism for fans of Veronica Mars, Janet Evanovich and Meg Cabot as Nancy Drew returns in a modern day teen. The plot: when her mother starts internet dating, sassy sixteen year-old Lily juggles school, unrequited love and bitchy girlfriends with mischief. She thinks she’ll soon get rid of the useless lumps her mother dates, but one is far from useless; he’s deadly…
Sam O’Riley and the Dream Catchers
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 107,170. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Sam O'Riley is by all accounts a typical middle-schooler living in the City of Big Shoulders, Chicago. He has never met a ghost. He's never prowled around graveyards, been chased by killer clowns, or soared without wings. But all that is about to change when he closes his eyes one night . . . when he discovers what lies behind each of us when we dream . . . when he finds the Dream Catchers.
Dead Ringers: The Complete Collection
By
Series: Dead Ringers, Boxed set volumes 1-9. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 232,410. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
A paranormal mystery serial where people aren't who they seem. This complete collection contains all nine volumes.
November Lake: Teenage Detective (The November Lake Mysteries) Book 2
By
Series: November Lake. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 45,850. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2014 by Tim O'Rourke. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
When police recruits November Lake and Kale Creed are ordered to stay away from each other by Sergeant Black, they can't help but be drawn back together again. Working side by side, November and Kale solve four more grisly and chilling mysteries. The first deals with deceit, the second betrayal, the third revenge and the fourth the greatest mystery of all - love.
November Lake: Teenage Detective (The November Lake Mysteries) Book 1
By
Series: November Lake. Price: Free! Words: 30,350. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2014 by Tim O'Rourke. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
When 18-year-old police recruit, November Lake, joins training college, her curiosity and desire to solve mysteries soon has her investigating a series of creepy and chilling crimes. With the help of her friend and colleague, Kale Creed, November is soon caught up in a dark world of strange and inexplicable mysteries, each with a deadly twist.
Vanished
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 16,480. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
One minute Anna Childs was there and the next…..she was gone. Just like that. Her father, Scott Childs, owner of Bayfield’s local amusement park – Wonderland – is frantic. Teen sleuths Katie and Trevor Mackenzie are investigating her disappearance from the Death Ride. But Anna doesn’t appear to have an enemy in the world. Who in Bayfield wants this girl gone?
The Doors
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 95,310. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014 by Melange Books, LLC. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Amanda Fox is a young girl pulled from the life she knows and dropped into Godfrey Hall, an old house with a secret on the South West coast of England where it never seems to stop raining. When left alone in the house, she hears something in the dark confines of the dining room. It comes from the mosaic doors and she soon finds out the mosaic seems to move when she’s alone.
The Vanishing Villa
By
Series: The Inspector Ambrose Mysteries, II. Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 19,220. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Inspector Ambrose returns in his second detective story. And this time, he may not survive to solve the case. Francis Finney's house has vanished, but Inspector Ambrose can't believe that things are as they seem. His search for answers will lead him deep underground to a place forgotten by time, and haunted by danger. Join Inspector Ambrose as he faces his most dangerous case yet!
Marley Parker
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 51,190. Language: English. Published: November 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
In the beginning, Marley Parker seems to have overcome her childhood trauma and has it all—good looks, an influential father, a home on the lake, a promising future career, and a wealthy love interest. Over the course of the book, all these things will be tested, and Marley will have to fight for her life to hold onto everything she has, all while unraveling a mystery with connections to her past.
The Set Up
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 33,330. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Kane Ross' family has been shattered by the abrupt arrest of his father, Demetrius Ross. Searching for work whilst still in school, Kane creates havoc for himself and ends up in prison like his father. However, behind bars, Kane is acknowledged that not all is what it seems and realizes he has to escape prison. Who is it that is after him and his family? Is his father really innocent?
Glenbrook (The Ethereal Crossings, #4)
By
Series: The Ethereal Crossings, Book 4. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 78,990. Language: English. Published: November 4, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Luke is trapped in Shadeland, and there’s supposedly no way to get him out. Everyone is keeping their mouth shut, since something’s happening within the Eidolon world that they don’t want the humans knowing. Liv is determined to find out, even if it means going against all warnings, and travelling to Shadeland herself.
Date with the Dead
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 87,170. Language: English. Published: November 2, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Sixteen-year-old Jolie Livingston's closest and only friend Drew is this really hot dead guy, and it bites that the self-absorbed princesses at school cannot even see him. That's right she can communicate with the dead. It's the living she has trouble with.
Begin Again
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,950. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Starting over in Southern California, Aubrey Tate tries to leave behind her past.
A Dark Climb
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,740. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
A short Halloween story about a new kid in town discovering just how real the local ghost story is when he's dared to climb up an old creepy tower that sits behind a mansion.
Betrayal
By
Series: Dirty Secrets. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 14,020. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
The kidnapper has proven that they’re willing to kill for me. Who is next? Is nobody I love safe? Or maybe I am being betrayed by somebody I love? I can’t believe how far they are willing to go to keep a secret. Betrayal is episode 5 in Dirty Secrets.
The Mystery on Skulll Island
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,960. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
A human skull, haunting lights and the legend of Captain Kidd's treasurer takes the young Veinotte brothers on an adventure of a lifetime. Fraught with excitement and danger, they set out to solve...