Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural

Deadly Stillwater
By
Price: Free! Words: 107,800. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(4.70 from 10 reviews)
NYT & USA Today bestselling author, Roger Stelljes delivers an action packed and pulse pounding thriller. An abduction is just the beginning in a case of betrayal and revenge that will ultimately strike at the soul of the St. Paul Police Department. McRyan Mystery Series new release - FATALLY BOUND.
Asesinato en el campus (Castigo de Dios)
By
Price: Free! Words: 60,040. Language: Spanish. Published: January 31, 2011 by Fernando Trujillo. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Nadie debería presenciar su propia muerte. El padre Peter se despierta en una habitación desconocida, con unas terribles cicatrices en las muñecas y sin rastro de memoria reciente. Sus ropas están empapadas y no sabe qué hace allí ni cómo ha llegado. Una cámara de video le enfoca desde una esquina y frente a él, hay una televisión y un reproductor de video.
A Dream of Death (Detective Lincoln Munroe, Book 1)
By
Series: Detective Lincoln Munroe, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 66,810. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2012. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(4.60 from 5 reviews)
OPP Detective Lincoln Munroe is coming up empty. As a serial killer terrorizes the area surrounding London, Canada, Lincoln finds himself at a standstill waiting for the perfect killer to make his first mistake. While the body count rises without any leads, Lincoln is haunted by dreams of discovering skeletal remains in the forest beneath a bloody knife - dreams with a link to a decades-old crime.
Merrie Axemas: A Killer Holiday Tale
By
Price: Free! Words: 24,010. Language: English. Published: December 15, 2010 by WillowTree Press. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(4.91 from 11 reviews)
Little Merrie Callahan is all grown up now. She doesn't believe in Santa anymore. But she still has an axe to grind with the man in the red suit... MERRIE AXEMAS is an intense sampling of the novel IN THE BLEAK MIDWINTER. It brings you to the edge, taunts you with unanswered questions, and hangs you with an alternate ending.
Not a Very Nice Woman
By
Price: Free! Words: 76,240. Language: English. Published: May 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(3.00 from 1 review)
A woman is found dead in her room at the care home she lived in, strangled and left lying on her Chinese rug. The death is motiveless, the room otherwise untouched, expensive objects left unstolen; meanwhile, even the fellow residents admit their friend's life was largely a mystery to them, with "decades left unaccounted for". It is left to the detectives to solve her mystery.
The Summerland
By
Price: Free! Words: 76,670. Language: English. Published: January 23, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(4.33 from 3 reviews)
A once-in-a career case: half a mil in cash and a stolen car … five murdered women, shot execution style and left in a distinct, unnerving arrangement. Sheriff Bill Ashton must put it all together or watch it all fall apart—including his career. Air Force Captain Arden Jones won’t let anything stand in the way of finding her sister—not even Ashton, who just might be her perfect match.
Haley, A Novel
By
Price: Free! Words: 74,310. Language: English. Published: August 26, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Celebrity biography
This is the story of two ambitious baby boomers who met and became parents of a little girl. The mother had a psychotic hatred of men, especially successful professionals like a psychiatrist. The mother succeeded in trapping the father in a crime and he was imprisoned and never saw his daughter again.
Angels - the Judith's secret
By
Price: Free! Words: 47,350. Language: English. Published: August 25, 2012. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Elusive creatures. Strategies revealed. The death of a woman draws the attention of an enigmatic detective, and through the angels he will unveil this crime.
Late of the Payroll
By
Price: Free! Words: 99,020. Language: English. Published: December 3, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(4.00 from 1 review)
*** New version, newly proof-read *** The town of Southney is already rife with rumours of industrial unrest at its largest employer, before a man goes missing on the day he was running the firm's payroll. The search for him leads the detectives to uncover other secrets, find links to a previous missing persons case, and ultimately sees the town's worst fears realised.
Taboo (CSI Reilly Steel #1)
By
Price: Free! Words: 94,770. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2014 by Little Blue Books. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
(4.40 from 5 reviews)
For fans of Patricia Cornwell, Tess Gerritsen, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner 'Very special ... an outstanding forensic debut.' THE BOOKSELLER Featuring forensic investigator Reilly Steel, Quantico-trained and California-born and bred, in Ireland to drag the Garda forensics team into the 21st-century plus keep tabs on her Irish-born father. But a brutal serial killer soon puts paid to that.
Past Imperfect #1
By
Price: Free! Words: 92,870. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2013. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Two boys. One Murder. Sometimes justice takes more than a lifetime. A car accident in California, a deadly assault in Provence, and two boys 30 years apart are left battling for their lives. Dominic Fornier is the detective who finds himself at the heart of an investigation that becomes one of the largest and most important in French criminal history.
Chasing Rainbows
By
Price: Free! Words: 74,540. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2013. Category: Fiction » Graphic novels & comics » Crime & mystery
(5.00 from 1 review)
When worlds collide the price can be fatal ... The eighties and Nick is a London-based widower with a two-year-old daughter. He begins a relationship with Eamon, a gay teacher from Paris and the odds are already against them. But they are about to be tested in ways they could never have imagined. Soon they’re entangled in the dangerous world of drugs, porn and even murder. How can they survive?
Events Concerning the Last Evening of Molly Malone
By
Price: Free! Words: 890. Language: English. Published: September 2, 2010. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(5.00 from 1 review)
Molly never knew she had so many enemies, but on this night she found the truth too late. A mystery poem, with a challenge to the reader.
Early Birds
By
Price: Free! Words: 17,820. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(3.00 from 2 reviews)
A sleepy retirement destination with sleepy retirees…or was it? A string of cleverly orchestrated unsolved robberies were accumulating that were almost too well executed. They were precisely performed like a well rehearsed play. In fact, exactly like a well rehearsed play.
The Silent Reporter (Hyder Ali #1)
By
Price: Free! Words: 58,290. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(4.00 from 1 review)
A reporter investigates the suicide of his professor, only to stumble upon a conspiracy that is bigger than he had imagined.
The Betrayed
By
Price: Free! Words: 5,950. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2012. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
How far would you go for a promotion? how important are your dreams and aspirations above others? What are you willing to sacrifice or more importantly who are you willing to sacrifice to get what you want? These are the questions and consequences that Mark Fletcher has face in his quest for a coveted Flying Squad position.
Under Mary's Oak
By
Series: The Laura Jessop, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 49,800. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2013. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
(4.00 from 1 review)
Laura Jessop is less than impressed when Detective Inspector Dave Jenkins arrives to investigate the discovery of a dead body on her school’s sports’ field.
The Hammer
By
Price: Free! Words: 5,650. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2012. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
There may be no such thing as a free lunch, but here’s a free lunchtime read to whet your appetite. Whether you prefer pie or salad, lunch with The Hammer will leave you satisfied. In another bite-size crime story, Roger Busby reveals the hierarchical power games of London’s Metropolitan Police with devastating effect. The new short story is a must to read.
The Quartet
By
Series: The Quartet Journey, Part 1. Price: Free! Words: 266,910. Language: English. Published: April 1, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Austin, Stu, Frank, and Tom....are four billionaires with equal talents, but varied skills, who are called...The Quartet....They live in hot and sizzling Miami, Florida....Currently, they are hunting down using their brains, brawn, and billions the unknown "Angel of Death" for killing Austin's godson inside Charity Hospital. HIs godson was on the wrong nursing floor, accidentially
Don't Expect Anything
By
Price: Free! Words: 125,370. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2012. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(4.00 from 3 reviews)
It's 1994 and somebody is killing and robbing drug dealers in The Big Easy. When DEA agent Richard Holliday is called out to a marsh outside of New Orleans to the scene of a shootout where two local cocaine dealers have been murdered, he has no idea of what he is about to step into. For these are no ordinary murders and no ordinary suspects.