Fiction » Horror » General

Family, New and Old
By
Series: Family Pack. Price: Free! Words: 9,080. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2011. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
"Some family curses are worth passing on..." Tommy Roling has an awful secret he can't share with anyone but his mother, and now that he's a father, he's worried his daughter may have inherited his particular condition. A condition that leads him to run wild in the fields outside his small-town Iowa home, with every full moon. He both hopes and fears his infant daughter will share his genes.
The Creek and the Rattlesnake: A Short Story
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,720. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2011. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
A story about a lonely little boy with a dangerous imagination.
Claustrophobia
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 2,780. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
A gullible girl from Minnesota comes to New York to become an actress. She has a lesson with an acting coach/therapist to help her get over her fear of confined spaces. This is no ordinary acting coach, however. When he invites her down to his basement to face her fears, that's when the screaming starts. A short horror tale that builds to a shocking climax.
The New Moon Murders
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 25,450. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
In the Winter of 1930, something evil stalks the streets of Chicago. Can a man, tortured by visions he cannot control, solve the New Moon Murders before an ancient evil is unleashed upon the city? In the tradition of H. P. Lovecraft and Dashel Hammitt, The New Moon Murders is a classic hard-boiled detective story fused with the elements of star-spanning horror.
TEETH BITE. The Mestizo Vein - Part 4
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,630. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2011. Category: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian
Luna finds she has more in common with Cora than she ever imagined. Rodriguez takes a holiday to hell hot on the trail of any clues that will help her solve the case. Where the trail takes her is one that will test everything she believes about herself and will reveal exactly what she is willing to pay for the chance to get what she wants. How far is too far? Is there such a thing? Find out . . .
Ghost Eyes: A Short Story
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,540. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2011. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Kristy Morrow is fat, ugly and lacks confidence. But she's fine with all that. So why has she been chosen to fill the position of the most important worker at her job? Why did he hand pick her as his replacement before he left? Maybe the disembodied voices will help her figure it all out. Or maybe she's just crazy.
The Shampoo Debacle
By
Price: Free! Words: 900. Language: English. Published: October 25, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
The shower; sometimes dark, sometimes lonely, and sometimes the rushing of the water upon you drowns out the sounds of the horrors of the night. What can be more frightening than an attack when you are most vulnerable...an attack by your own hygienic products... www.banocanut.com
TEETH BITE. The Mestizo Vein - Part 3
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,970. Language: English. Published: October 25, 2011. Category: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian
Part 3 - Luna continues sharing her vampire history as secrets that will forever change her relationship with Monette reveal themselves. Meanwhile, Rodriguez continues trying to unravel the mystery behind Alejandro’s death and the connection she suspects involves Luna. Experience power, passion, and obsession. The unholy trinity that is Teeth Bite: The Mestizo Vein Part 3.
Cover of Darkness Oct. 2011
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 57,360. Language: English. Published: October 24, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Cover of Darkness is an anthology of horror and dark fantasy. For CoD, the ideal dark story is one you read with all the lights on, glancing over your shoulder frequently, just in case... This issue features Slots by Tyree Campbell, The Lunker by David Pinnt, a great novelette “Tiny Doorways” by Ralph Robert Moore, and many more!
The White Van
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,010. Language: English. Published: October 24, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
First published in The Horror Zine. It starts with a strange van parked in front of a young couple's house. Terror quickly unfolds for Jason and Pam when they find themselves preyed upon by a shark loving psychopath. His games are deadly.
Benjamin Franklin, Monster Wrangler (and Other Weird Tales): Volume One
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 158,110. Language: English. Published: October 24, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
This edition contains nine stories of the weird and supernatural. Included in this collection: The Crawling Horror on Pike’s Peak - Benjamin Franklin’s adventures in the Old West! In 1900, a man claiming to be Benjamin Franklin (yes that Ben Franklin!), tells his associate a very unusual story. This is the first story in the ‘Benjamin Franklin, Monster Wrangler’ series.
The Hunter And The Hunted
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 2,940. Language: English. Published: October 24, 2011 by Written Expressions, LLC. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
On Halloween night, a woman waiting at a bus stop is about to be caught in a personal vendetta between the hunter and the hunted. Which side is stronger? She’s about to find out . . .
Misdirected: A Novelette
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,760. Language: English. Published: October 24, 2011. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Who's at the door? Someone keeps knocking at night, bringing Barret Spikes from sleep. He'd see who it is, but he suffers from sleep paralysis, and his mind wakes long before his body. Will Barret be able to move on time to see who it is and protect himself if necessary? Or will the nightly visitor get the door open first? What exactly does the visitor want?
Gjimnazistet e semure (Albanian edition)
By
Price: Free! Words: 16,610. Language: Albanian. Published: October 24, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Per shkak te nevojes per ndryshim, Hektori, roje ne nje shkolle nente vjeçare, do filloje pune ne nje shkolle te mesme te pergjithshme. Por, shume shpejt do kuptoje se puna e re nuk eshte aspak ajo qe ka pritur dhe se, disa prej gjimnazisteve, nuk jane aspak ashtu si duken.
Sheep Dreams: An October Tale
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 4,140. Language: English. Published: October 23, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
In a lonely valley near the township of Ufethru, something has brutally killed a flock of sheep... A story of horror and suspense.
Alien Dish
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,750. Language: English. Published: October 23, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
All hell breaks loose when Dylan finds something strange in his backyard. Alien Dish is a short fiction horror -sci-fi- comedy -extravganza with a litte touch of redneck, and a little touch of insanity.
The Voodoo Mask
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 5,520. Language: English. Published: October 23, 2011 by Written Expressions, LLC. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Maud goes into an isolated village to look for her missing sister and participates into a voodoo ceremony to find her sister only not all is what it seems
Goblins
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,490. Language: English. Published: October 23, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
A brother and sister find themselves in a fight for their lives when they are attacked by bloodthirsty goblins in an abandoned Southern town.
All Claws: Stories of the Urban Werewolf
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 11,460. Language: English. Published: October 23, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
A collection of three short stories featuring werewolves of all claws, from weredogs to wolfmen to Loup Garou.
TEETH BITE. The Mestizo Vein - Part 2
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,100. Language: English. Published: October 23, 2011. Category: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian
This is part 2 of TEETH BITE. The Mestizo Vein. Betrayal gave her birth. Sin gave her life. Fate gave her power. Blood gave her destiny. This paranormal thriller takes you through history on a journey of self discovery. Expect intrigue, mystery and romance. From ancient Mexico to 18th century France, to the voodoo sects of early Louisiana and to the cotton fields of the early gulf coast.