Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire

My Summer, Myself, My Student Loan Debt - A Post-Graduate Confession
By
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 1,590. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(4.00 from 1 review)
A disillusioned young man, graduated with no hope for the future and with mountains of student loan debt, resigns himself to the life of the house-bound unemployed until he answers the siren's song of Truck Training School.
Memoirs of a Jobseeker
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 12,570. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2013 by Gypsy Shadow Publishing. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Join Ian Mason and enter the surreal heart of darkness-world of the jobseeker, as he encounters the heartbreaking, bizarre and humorous realities of finding employment.
Pinheads And Patriots
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,380. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
A comedy about a North Korean family attempting an escape to freedom.
Date of the Dead
By
Price: Free! Words: 22,100. Language: English. Published: November 2, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
For those who read Standup Guys: A Generation of Laughs, I thank you and warn you that the prose of Date of the Dead is entirely different. If you enjoy absurdist humor and you're not a zombie traditionalist then you should enjoy Date of the Dead.
The Check Out
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,600. Language: English. Published: November 2, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
The Check Out is a satirical thriller that will appeal to fans of Carl Hiaasen and Christopher Moore. It is the story of a $10,000 giveaway, and the employees who independently decide to heist the money on the same night. They each see the prize money as their only lifeline, and are determined to do everything n
Dear Becky, The unique expressions of a Mother-In-Law
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,840. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
View the trailer on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NZtAJEFPr0g In the world of Gertrude Charmaine Beasley, exists the soft-spoken, black-sheep daughter in law, Becky Beasley, married to the not-quite-celebrated son, Matthew. In order to shape Becky into the daughter-in-law she favors (Denise), Gertrude imparts her wisdom, suggestions, and thinly veiled insults through the passive-aggres
Comfortably Dumb
By
You set the price! Words: 29,980. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Journalist Carson Wade is on a mission to embed himself with a rock band. He wants to find out where the passion for music leads to the desire to perform it. There’s only one problem. He’s unknowingly embedded himself with the worst Southern cover band in history.
Daddy's Kobo Tales
By
Price: Free! Words: 4,820. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
This anthology contains five flash fiction stories by indie writers written as a protest against the treatment of all self-published writers by Kobo and WH Smith.
Grandma's Broom and Other Witchy Poems
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,170. Language: American English. Published: October 29, 2013. Category: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry
A collection of (mostly humorous) poems told from the viewpoint of a modern-day witch and ceremonial magician, as well as a wounded comedian. Subjects include witchcraft and magic, classical mythology, girl scouts, and modern life. A couple of poems deal with the subject of bullying and child abuse (warning--possible triggers). Plus as a bonus, there are a couple of poems about cats.
Addicted and Slightly Insane
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 40,360. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2013 by Hercules Bantas. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Every civilization needs to reflect on what is or is not important. In times gone by, it was knowledge, love, or honor. Things have changed. A collection of stories that highlights just how far we have fallen in a little over two thousand years.
Da Vinci's Rolling Pin
By
Series: Douglas T. Vale's Short Stories, Book 83. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 3,280. Language: American English. Published: October 26, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
A seeker delves into an unknown part of history involving Da Vinci and a special rolling pin, and the modern conspiracies that obscure it. A humorous contemporary fantasy short story.
Srebrenica Massacre: a Dutch fairy story
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,630. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Srebrenica Massacre: a fairy story for grown-ups based on the official Dutch army report on the Srebrenica massacre. When the killer lambs’ supply of soft tissue toilet paper runs out, the outlook for the goats is ominous as the Big Bad Wolf closes in.
Gods and Heroes
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 51,740. Language: English. Published: October 25, 2013 by Hercules Bantas. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
The Mad God Monos, who insists people eat meat only on Wednesdays and have relations only during the full moon, had mustered an army and was poised to invade Helvenica. The people of Helvenica needed a hero, a brave warrior to defend their right to eat meat and relate whenever they pleased. What they got was Fotio, a reluctant hero with a bad attitude towards religion and a tendency to daydream.
Dead Man's Mail
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,320. Language: English. Published: October 25, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Short Story: When a foolish marketing letter is mailed to long-departed Maurice D. Griswold, an unexpected, otherworldly, response results.
It's Called Helping...You're Welcome
By
Price: Free! Words: 43,440. Language: English. Published: October 25, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
It started out as a desperate cry for attention and grew into an online cathartic therapy session on the World Wide Web. IT’S CALLED HELPING…YOU’RE WELCOME is a compilation of posts from a blog (don’t stop reading) I kept for a couple of years with a sprinkling of notes and articles that I wrote on various topics related to the human experience.
Dark Moonlighting 3: Live Free or Dark Moonlighting Hard
By
Series: Dark Moonlighting, Book 3. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 72,570. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Nick Whittier, the lovable vampire who has murdered over 30,000 people, returns to take on a new job. He teams up with a sexy Israeli spy to take on the most evil vampire who has ever lived in this third book in the humorous series.
8 Funny Detective Stories with Maynard Soloman, Gal-Damn Detective
By
Price: $5.49 USD. Words: 49,660. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
8 Funny Detective Stories represents Maynard Soloman's first eight cases of mystery, malarkey and misadventure. Each combines the slapstick fun of The Pink Panther with the sharp wit of The Onion, if both lived in an RV watching nothing but old Westerns. Fans of Carl Hiaasen's crime fiction humor, Elmore Leonard's bumbling bad guys or snappy current events satire will enjoy these quick reads.
Not For Women's Eyes
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,060. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
A secret organization of men has been working for two hundred years to achieve women's equality. Now they must consider the results of their efforts. Perhaps they should call the whole thing off? It might be too dangerous for men themselves. A certain sense of humor may be needed to appreciate this short piece.
Maynard Soloman vs. The Kidney Thieves (Funny Detective Stories #8)
By
Series: Funny Detective Stories, Book 8. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,260. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(5.00 from 1 review)
Maynard Soloman, a cantankerous private detective full of old-timey insults, slices open a ring of kidney thieves in this crusty short story. A band of baddies is posting ads for kidneys for sale on the Internet - at a sinister price. It's up to Maynard to climb into a bath tub of ice in a seedy motel to bust the ring in action. * BONUS: Includes Dr. Maynard's Guide to Kidney Transplants.
The Fat Vampire Big Fat Box Set (The entire 6-book series)
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 275,930. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
This collection contains all six books in the Fat Vampire series! *** Save $7 over buying the books individually! *** This set contains: * Fat Vampire * Fat Vampire 2: Tastes Like Chicken * Fat Vampire 3: All You Can Eat * Fat Vampire 4: Harder Better Fatter Stronger * Fat Vampire 5: Fatpocalypse * Fat Vampire 6: Survival of the Fattest