Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense

The Hell that Followed
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 73,130. Language: English. Published: October 7, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
"The best book of 2013." Lois McGinty, The Best Books Journal Written in the vein of AMC's BREAKING BAD and Cormac McCarthy's NO COUNTRY FOR OLD MEN ...
Lawrence the Son
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 160,990. Language: English. Published: October 7, 2013 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Book 2 in the dynamic new action adventure thriller series, Thirst for Revenge, introduces the enigmatic son, Peter Lawrence, and shadows his life as he develops a thirst for revenge of his own.
Silent Prophet
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 114,120. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
When the Universe was created a code was programmed into its design, and this code is the answer that scientists have been searching for: The Theory of Everything. Three leaders have been kidnapped in Italy by a secret society, and the next 72 hours explode in non-stop action in Arizona, Italy and Greece. This society is the oldest, wisest and deadliest the world has seen. Nothing will stop them
Water Rate Challenge
By
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 13,530. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
In Grand Blanc, Michelle was a former schoolteacher who suffered career-ending injuries in a car accident in her late 20s. Therefore, she and her husband battled their debts for a decade and a half, using every frugal method they knew. When it was time for them to destroy the debt completely, a unsuspecting water rate increase downed the couple and the city's residents. Even the FBI was involved.
Throttle Kickdown
By
Series: Caution Tape, Book IV. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 149,160. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
Time is running out. Having accompanied Rika to America, Levi is thrust into the world of big business. Yet in the same moment, Jason is well at work attempting to rescue the woman he left behind, certain it’s only a matter of days before she’ll be swept away from him completely. There’s work to be done, lies to unravel, and the potential that some may not come back at all.
The Flight Trilogy - Books 1, 2, & 3
By
Price: $14.99 USD. Words: 222,150. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2013. Category: Fiction » Inspirational
The Flight Trilogy transports readers on a thrilling journey to find true love (Flight to Paradise), to discover faith through the dark valley of fear (Flight into Darkness), and finally to uncover the treasures of lasting peace and satisfying hope (Flight to Freedom). The eight-year project was inspired by the common threads that connect all of humanity: Love, Faith, and Hope.
Uruguayo Shade -- versión española
By
Series: Hacktivism, Speculative Fiction Stories. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 13,840. Language: Spanish. Published: October 5, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Entre tranquilas percepciones de lo que podría ser una guía turística sobre Uruguay; estallan aventuras y acción.
Future Man
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 102,590. Language: American English. Published: October 4, 2013 by AKW Books. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Someone’s messing with destiny. David Larson is a writer whose stories come true. Is he the power behind this or is some power guiding his hand? Is this the Apocalypse?
Payback is Time to Die... Again
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,190. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2013 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Cameron's dubious hero returns in this action adventure romance thriller sequel to best-selling Payback is A Bitch, as miscreants, including a judge, seek revenge against a dead man.
Blind Sight
By
Price: $5.95 USD. Words: 73,940. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2013 by ASJ Publishing. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
A young married couple takes a vacation in a remote area. They stop in an isolated pub and become the obsession of a wanna-be biker gang. A thriller, page turner with twists and turns. Inspired by Dean Koontz.
The Shooter from Skeleton Canyon
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 69,000. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2013 by Stonecirclepublishing.com. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Eleven years after a brutal life changing gunfight, veteran Border Patrol Agent Muñeca Perez returns to a post on the Mexican border. She thought it would be rewarding to get back to her roots. Instead, she gets stalked by a co-worker, hunted by a cartel assassin and ends up chasing a group of illegal aliens who seem to disappear at will. Then it gets really crazy.
Grey Winter (The Tournament, Book 2)
By
Series: The Tournament. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 77,600. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
The world is awake now. The Tournament has captivated everyone, but no winner can be declared until the mystery of what happened to Team Blue is solved. Meanwhile, three new players are chosen to rebuild the fallen team, but they are young and inexperienced, and instantly targeted. Their survival is dependent upon their existence remaining a secret. But in the Tournament, secrets are hard to keep.
Reaper 6
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 86,520. Language: English. Published: October 2, 2013. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
A Top Secret Story of Unparalleled Heroism! Staff Sergeant Larry FitzGerald, aka “Reaper 6,” of the U.S. Army Special Forces, led a special Black Ops team deployed to Vietnam in 1965.
Jailbird: Alex Masters Series Vol. 2
By
Price: $6.50 USD. Words: 61,900. Language: English. Published: October 2, 2013 by Write Words Inc.. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
In the sequel to Dead Birds Don't Sing Alex Masters is still awaiting trial for murder after spending a year in the Bay City Jail. Her new lawyer has gotten her out from behind bars, placed under house arrest instead and put into a Work Rehab program. She's doing clerical work at the police station of all places .
Dead Birds Don't Sing
By
Price: $6.50 USD. Words: 54,720. Language: English. Published: October 2, 2013 by Write Words Inc.. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Alex Masters Series Vol. 1 Working Girl Alex Masters has given up prostitution, lives on the "right" side of town, has a respectable job and is about to launch a singing career on the side.
Fire and Ice
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,440. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
When four friends go to the snow for a snowboarding adventure, their trip of a lifetime turns into one of horror and tragedy. Out partying in a popular night club, there is an explosion and the club quickly becomes a deadly inferno. Find out who survives in this gripping short story?
Let Sleeping Dogs Lie (A Kate Jones Short)
By
Series: Kate Jones Thriller. Price: Free! Words: 6,950. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
A fast-paced Kate Jones Short Story. (Originally appeared in Serial Sleuths: Vol. 1 Anthology) With time running out, Kate Jones searches for her missing friend, Rana, and comes face-to-face with a Navajo shapeshifter... ...or does she?
Bulwick School “A Yankee Lad in London”
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 68,040. Language: American English. Published: October 1, 2013 by Brighton Publishing LLC. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Michael Hanlon loses his parents in the 9/11 attacks. Orphaned, he moves to London with his uncle, an Irish criminal. Through him, Michael learns of his father’s violent past in the IRA and his struggles to start a new life in America. His new prep school mates help Michael overcome his family’s tragic history and find peace while running from an IRA splinter group still tied to his family.
Waxing Deadly
By
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 73,200. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2013 by Champagne Books. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Something’s fishy in Malibu. And it’s twice as big, twice as aggressive, and twice as deadly as anything they’ve ever seen before.
The Curtain
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 540. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2013. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
Albert Quick knew having an affair with a married woman may lead to trouble. Now he was staring down the barrel of a Smith and Weston Revolver aimed directly at his chest.