Fiction » Historical » Paranormal

Swept Away
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 117,630. Language: English. Published: April 5, 2015. Category: Fiction » Romance » Time travel
Dead men tell no tales.... When Samantha Greene is accidentally transported hundreds of years back in time, she finds herself in the middle of an adventure that's changed the course of history. Pirates, buried treasure, secret societies, mutiny, and love await her on her journey. Will she ever make it back to her own time? Perhaps the real question is this; will she want to?
The Woodcarver's Secret
By
Series: The Samantha Sweet Mysteries. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 112,660. Language: English. Published: March 15, 2015. Category: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
For John Carver, a 12th century Celtic woodworker, life is a struggle. Then one summer day, as he walks past a near-dead alder tree, lightning strikes. Carver recovers and takes the usable pieces of the tree to his workshop. From the shards John creates three boxes. Then the unexplained happens—shortly after handling one of them, John’s touch brings his young son back from the brink of death.
Ancient
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 191,900. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2015. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Alexander the Great is a vampire, a vile Nosferatu, and all he wishes is to sleep and leave this new world of the 21st Century he was so rudely woken too behind. Only an old debt to a mysterious woman and a chance meeting with a little girl changes his wish to be left alone. Now he must put a courageous plan into action to save his friend Wilma Jackson and in doing so find peace for himself.
A Pilgrim and the Greyman
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 117,370. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2015. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
Raised in a remote sanctum far from civilization, Nicholas is forced into exile and pursued around the ancient world by a misanthropic entity. Nicholas' exile quickly becomes an impromptu adventure that reveals certain truths about his future and humanity's past. Despite his fears, Nicholas is drawn inexorably towards a confrontation he has little chance of surviving.
Forever Mine
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 128,140. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Time travel
For fans of Outlander and A Knight In Shining Armor…“Forever Mine is the best time-travel romance I’ve ever read, rivaling Jude Deveraux.” — Lucy Monroe, USAToday bestselling author Thrust back to 1897 by an explosion, Victoria Ashton must impersonate a disreputable countess. When she falls in love with an earl, she must make a painful sacrifice if she's to be with the man she loves.
Through the Baltic Looking-Glass
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 228,400. Language: English. Published: December 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Set in Europe in 1912, the novel is written in the form of travel notes by Oscar Maria Graf, observant globe-trotter, younger contemporary of Oscar Wilde. The series of his adventures in the fictional island in the Mediterranean Sea ends when he receives a message from his homeland in the fictional Baltic country Nyomanland.
Man Among Myrmidons
By
Series: The Saga of Fastillion Lemonde, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 100,410. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » Medieval
In this third book, Fastillion becomes a man of his community, husband to his childhood sweetheart, and awakened to the powerful legacy of his psionic Atlantian mother. Also aware of the higher world filled with petty gods and epically powerful spirit beings, Fastillion is determined not to be a pawn in their games upon mortals. Here is the conclusion of his life in the West and his Windigo war.
Man of Many Waters
By
Series: The Saga of Fastillion Lemonde, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 124,340. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » Medieval
In this second book, Fastillion undergoes his native ceremony of manhood where spirit guides reveal to him his true parentage from a lost Norse explorer beloved by Thor and Odin and his psionic warrior-general mother from the fallen remnants of the great Atlantian civilization. When his father finds himself a prisoner of the Amazonian heroines, he must adapt to a mad world of vampires and worse.
The Opal (Book 2 of the Matt Turner Series)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 101,050. Language: English. Published: September 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Cuban loggers have discovered an Egyptian opal sealed deep within a tree, hidden from the world for at least 1,000 years - centuries before Columbus explored the region. With his gift of psychometry, Matt Turner would seem the obvious choice to extract the gem's history, and an enemy Matt thought long gone isn't giving him any choice at all.
Dead People
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 169,000. Language: English. Published: June 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
In 1912, Andrea Landa is murdered by her husband in a jealous rage. Andrea’s death is so violent and traumatic that she is caught up in the Veil, a plane of existence on the edge between the world of the living and the world of the dead. About to disappear forever, wrapped up in the Mist that carries away spirits, Andrea hears a severe, paternal voice that tells her, “Use your hate.”...
The Bones of War
By
Series: The Immortal American, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 112,370. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Violet Adams is damned. Damned to live through her grief, the first year of the American Revolution, soldiering, spying, and sniping. Her eternal heart keeps beating no matter who shoots through it, or who breaks it. But she just might have found someone who can cherish it.
Luna Rising (The Full Saga)
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 124,390. Language: English. Published: May 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Set in Sicily, a paranormal love story turns into a techno-thriller when Tony Luna, an American computer whiz kid, is attacked by Russian hackers and the Sicilian mafia. Widely praised in Italy.
Ruby
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 150,700. Language: British English. Published: April 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
Ruby unites the seductive and sinister actions of the supernatural with the allure and elegance of a Regency romance. A historical romance begins to blossom around Lady Ruby Waterfield, but family secrets and unpredictable suitors expose a world of supernatural creatures—ancient enemies bound by war: vampires and warlocks.
Raven Woman
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 108,880. Language: English. Published: April 19, 2014 by Black Opal Books. Category: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
In ancient Alaska, before it was known to anyone but the Inuit people, a child Umiak is the only survivor of a starving clan who ventured too far onto dangerous, unknown waters to find food. Washed ashore with nothing but her raven-feather talisman, she is discovered by strangers, taken to their village, and forced to serve the elderly shaman...
In Heaven's Shadow
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 128,350. Language: English. Published: February 5, 2014 by The Hartwood Publishing Group. Category: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
The Yankees killed him, but Joab came home anyway. And magical Lilith is determined to make a life with him—no matter what the neighbors say.
El Inmortal
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 179,740. Language: Spanish. Published: December 29, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » Renaissance
Un muchacho que se pierde en las calles de la Florencia del siglo XIV...
The Guardian
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 100,460. Language: English. Published: December 5, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
The Ohlone people walk the trail of sorrows toward oblivion. Domingo, a Spanish boy gifted with the miraculous ability to heal, holds the key to their survival in his powerful hands. Transformed by ancient magic, the man-beast, Red Claw must now act to keep this special boy alive. Because in order to survive, the weak must become strong – When strength is not enough, Fate chooses a guardian
Werelord Thal: A Renaissance Werewolf Tale
By
Series: Werewolves in the Renaissance, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 164,490. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Thal embodies the ancient magic of the pagan past. He challenges a world conquered by a spiritual system that denies the flesh and forgets the Earth. Although wanted for Devil worship and shape shifting, he still boldly walks the streets of 16th century Prague. Jesuits hunt him. Mercenaries fear him. Musicians sing his praise, and women are captivated by his alpha swagger.
Pan's Apprentice: A Seven Fires Mystery
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 144,640. Language: English. Published: November 4, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
After six-hundred years, the ancient Anishinaabeg prophecies of the Seven Fires are coming to an end along the shores of Lake Wanagiyata, MN. While the rest of the world remains oblivious, six underground factions battle to determine the course of human history, but Ansel Nielson refuses to be controlled by these puppet-masters and hijacks the ancient prophecies to protect his friends.
Untold, A Berringer Family Novel
By
Series: Berringer Family Novels, Book 1. You set the price! Words: 115,350. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
An American Gothic Fiction full of twists and turns that will keep you on the edge of your seat as the mystery unravels. A psychological thriller that will leave you waiting for the next book in this Dark Family Saga. Untold, is a finalist in the Reader's Favorite Book Awards!