Fiction » Literature » Literary

All of Me (The Bridesmaids Club, Book 1)
By
Series: The Bridesmaids' Club. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 78,880. Language: English. Published: March 28, 2015. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Four friends. Twenty-two bridesmaids' dresses. One random act of kindness that will change their lives forever.
Summer Symphony
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 53,450. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
There’s a stigma in many cultures about how men are supposed to grieve. This stigma is no more conspicuous than when it comes to a father’s grief over a child lost to stillbirth. Martin Zoric's daughter never took a breath. He held her once and never stopped loving her, but then he had to learn how to deal with the loss.
The Teacher and the Tree Man
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 228,500. Language: English. Published: April 3, 2015. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(5.00 from 1 review)
This is a modern American epic fable about a Teacher in love with Nature who discovers a human head, a Tree Man, living in a tree in a forest near his house. The novel is about our need to unplug from our culture and re-discover ourselves in Nature. It is a fun-yet-deep look at: the media, our education system, drugs in our culture and our inability to listen to each other in the political arena.
Fruit of the Spirit
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 22,110. Language: English. Published: November 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
At the heart of Greg Knowles’ debut collection of short stories are the most basic of human characteristics – characteristics fundamental to human existence and yet so difficult to cultivate and sustain within the human spirit. In nine wonderfully crafted stories, Fruit of the Spirit shows even the finest of virtues can have a dark side – but when properly applied, can salve the deepest of wounds
Baby Dust: A Novel about Miscarriage
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 75,320. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2012 by Casey Shay Press. Category: Fiction » Women's fiction » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Baby Dust sheds a light on the all-too taboo subject of miscarriage in a raw, compelling, and incredibly realistic way. -- Kristin Cook, Founder of Faces of Loss, Faces of Hope
The Complete Guide to Writing Haiku
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 5,710. Language: American English. Published: March 10, 2015. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
"The Complete Guide To Writing Haiku" is the only guide of its kind to cover all the essentials necessary to write English-language haiku. It covers such topics as the ten essentials of writing haiku, how to start on the haiku road, when to break the rules and when not to, counting syllables, nature references in haiku, and the use of stressed beats rather than counting syllables.
Accidental Child
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 62,720. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(4.00 from 1 review)
A futuristic, dystopian novel in the tradition of Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale and Piercy's Woman on the Edge of Time
Thrust From the Hand of God
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 207,920. Language: English. Published: February 17, 2015. Category: Fiction » Historical » USA
One selfless act, one naïve decision, so innocent in the making, so condemning in effect, how foolish John had been not to expect trouble to follow. Murder or self-defense, what did it matter? One man was dead and another wanted revenge.
Famous Potatoes
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 76,300. Language: English. Published: March 25, 2010. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
A classic road novel from the 1970s, now an ebook. Willy, a nice boy from the suburbs, is framed for murder and goes on the lam. With hopeful heart and broken balls he joins the people of humble cafes and dusty bars, underground, where life is basic. “An engaging, warm, well-told story of a likable character with a knack for being in the wrong place at the wrong time.”—Publisher’s Weekly
Winter in Tirane: The Stories of Jiri Kajane
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 77,920. Language: English. Published: October 9, 2010 by Fiction Attic. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(5.00 from 1 review)
Winter in Tirane: The Stories of Jiri Kajane, brings together for the first time twelve intertwined tales of bittersweet love, absurd politics, and comic hijinks by the enigmatic Jiri Kajane...an exploration of the meaning of identity, the power of suggestion, and the complex relationship between a story and its creator.
Conjecture On My Part
By
Price: $3.95 USD. Words: 13,910. Language: English. Published: April 9, 2015. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Conjecture On My Part is a collection of short stories and poems, tied together by one common thread: there are no verdicts. Author Lee Joseph meticulously and poignantly details characters, circumstances, and events. But as to the meaning of any of it, he endeavors to leave that to someone else-you, the reader. About The Author: Lee Joseph is Lester Hemingway's pen name.
Fallen Angels
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 73,870. Language: English. Published: May 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Transplanted Boston Brahmin, Mercy Allcutt, has had some very exciting times as secretary to private investigator, Ernie Templeton. When she sets out to find her wandering boss, Ernie, one hot September afternoon, she not only discovers a corpse, but she also finds Ernie, bound and gagged. Worse, when the police arrive to investigate the crime, they peg Ernie as the killer.
The Luck of the Weissensteiners
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 153,000. Language: British English. Published: March 15, 2015. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
In the sleepy town of Bratislava in 1933 a romantic girl falls for a bookseller from Berlin. Greta Weissensteiner, daughter of a Jewish weaver, slowly settles in with the Winkelmeier clan just as the developments in Germany start to make waves in Europe. The political climate in the disintegrating Czechoslovakia becomes more complex and affects relations between the couple and the families.
Friday Afternoon
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,650. Language: English. Published: April 19, 2012. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
(5.00 from 1 review)
In a hurry, and stuck behind a dirty pickup truck on a lonely two-lane road in western North Carolina, corporate executive Bryce Stanford attempts a bad pass around the wrong guy. The events which follow will test his courage, his strength...and his soul. In the surreal tradition of The Twilight Zone, "Friday Afternoon" is an unforgettable journey into the inner reality of who a man really is.
La dernière phrase
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 49,680. Language: French. Published: January 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Quelques mois après le décès de son conjoint, une libraire s'habitue doucement à sa nouvelle vie en compagnie de sa fille et de son chat. Quand le quotidien gagne enfin en sérénité, la jeune femme se retrouve confrontée à une situation inattendue et pourtant inévitable : un homme lui tourne autour. Se pose alors une question sans réponse : quand est-on prêt à refaire sa vie ?
Huit ans plus tard...
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 43,050. Language: French. Published: August 26, 2010. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Théo est journaliste à la rédaction d'un grand quotidien. Il se noie dans son boulot pour oublier le drame qu'il a vécu huit ans auparavant et dont il n'a jamais parlé à personne. A l'aube de la trentaine, réalisant qu'il ne pourrait vivre éternellement dans l'ignorance, Théo se décide enfin à résoudre le mystère qui le hante et à retrouver celle qui a disparu, il y a huit ans.
Lex
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 26,480. Language: French. Published: August 27, 2010. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Alysson, 20 ans, se lance à la recherche de L.E.X, un célèbre cambrioleur, persuadée qu'il a été témoin du meurtre de son père. Mais ce fameux voleur, considéré comme une légende urbaine, existe-t-il vraiment ? La jeune femme va découvrir qui se cache derrière les lettres L.E.X, et se voir proposer une vengeance à la hauteur de l'homme qu'était son père.
Finding Felicity
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 79,190. Language: English. Published: April 15, 2015. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Genuine happiness… why would you settle for anything less?
Sebastian
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 129,910. Language: British English. Published: March 17, 2015. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Sebastian is the story of a young man who, due to an unfortunate accident, has his leg amputated shortly before World War I. When his father is drafted to the war it falls to him to run the family grocery store in Vienna, to grow into his responsibilities, bear loss and uncertainty, and hopefully find love.
Un tabou vieux comme le monde
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,710. Language: French. Published: January 25, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Au lycée Oscar Wilde, quatre jeunes profs déjantés laissent volontairement courir le bruit qu'ils flirtent avec leurs élèves de Terminale dans le seul but de pimenter la vie quotidienne du bahut. Mais cette année, un coup de foudre va réellement se produire entre l'un des profs et son élève. Va-t-il briser ce tabou vieux comme le monde, au risque de voir les rumeurs se retourner contre lui ?