Fiction » Adventure

Sub-categories: Action | General | War & military | Men’s adventure | Travel | Sea adventures 
Behind Sight
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 48,000. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
"Behind Sight" is a #1 best selling true story about a young man who lost everything when a drunk driver swerved into his lane killing his best friend. Billy's mangled body eventually healed, but his mind and spirit were lost somewhere in the pile of wreckage. Billy Garrett draws you into a deeply moving story of how the power of relentless perseverance can draw hope from devastation and loss.
Payback Mercenaries
By
Price: Free! Words: 860. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
A group of mercenaries that specialize in revenge are ambushed while on their latest job.
The Downtrodden
By
Price: $3.50 USD. Words: 21,040. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Wary after escaping from the Children of God, Alyssa and Kyra stop to help another survivor community but it's up to Kyra to save them all from a mad man's plans before they're trapped.
Camp Arcanum
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 95,240. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2014 by Post Mortem Press. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Marc Sindri, prankster and contractor, comes to Arcanum Ohio to build a renaissance faire in only seven months. A man with a reputation for delivering miracles and a bad history with crazy people who believe in magical conspiracies, he soon finds himself in a small town filled with magick and intrigue. As he struggles with deadlines, he navigates a landscape of witches, demons, and power tools.
Loveless
By
Series: Ben Hood Thrillers. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 82,620. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
The swingers in this club may be rich and high class but one of them is a killer with rage and vengeance. Ben Hood is hired initially to protect rich and beautiful women in this club until he also becomes a target. The job becomes very personal when his life is also on the line.
Wind in the Wires
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 97,470. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Christian » Contemporary
A cowgirl searches for love and family. An old man seeks justice. They take a journey together that exposes lies and betrayal. Will the truth be too hard for either to bear?
Black Ice
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,750. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Sometimes everything that's right turns wrong. Gayle says to her friend, "I'm leaving school. I'll have to get a job. My parents are dead, and I'm broke. Not only that but my boyfriend is gone and I can't call. The service has been disconnected. Any ideas?" A few days later, Gayle meets the Bolands not a moment too soon.
The Ride: A Short Story HardRider Series #1
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,980. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Short stories
What happens when you meet the man of your dreams, and he turns out to be a member of a badass motorcycle club?
Blackfriars Bestiary 2.0
By
Price: Free! Words: 23,340. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
In London, an antiquarian evil breeds beneath the streets—meanwhile, in the crowded skies above, a roc comes home to roost, leaving freelance magician, Ayesha Swanson, and her loyal bodyguard, the famous Mister Mo blinded to what may be the greater mystery unfolding below. Set within the Love Amongst Strangers universe and recommended for fans of Buffy: The Vampire Slayer and Hellblazer.
The Blood Cloth Syndicate
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 91,850. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
A group of friends go to war with a set of strangers after something their family has protected for years.
Chinatown
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 51,680. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014 by Melange Books, LLC. Category: Fiction » Literature » Western
The Tucson Kid battles the crime bosses and criminals of the Barbary Coast and the tongs of Chinatown to rescue a young woman.
Fetching Water
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,200. Language: English (South African dialect). Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
When Sizi’s mother hurts her leg, Sizi has to fetch water from the river. But there are crocodiles in the river! When Sizi hears noises and sees swirls in the water she knows she’s in danger!
A primer on avoiding Iranian prisons, chapter 1; This is a serial, I expect to publish at least ten installments.
By
Series: Why you should never patronize American-style Pizza shops while in Tehran. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 6,260. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
I'm writing a How-To book for a friend, in this case how to avoid spending five or ten years in an Iranian prison, and because I am writing about a real person I have fictionalized my instructions. I'm looking for early feed-back,
The Egg Thieves: The Voyage of the Miscreation Episode 5
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 17,670. Language: American English. Published: November 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Captain Mynta’s crew has a simple mission: to capture as many feathersnakes as they can, using trusted hunting methods. There’s no complicated politics, no venomous monsters to watch out for, and no mystery hanging over their heads, so the odds are good. But when no one’s willing to talk to each other, communication breaks down fast and everything goes wrong.
Beyond All Human Probability
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 27,910. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2014 by Elderberry Press, Inc.. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
When Ken James accepts a challenge from his long-term Washington, D.C. friend, Jane, to figure out a way to finance a presidential campaign without the influence of special interests, he has no idea what is in store for him. From searching for diamonds in Canada, to a tension filled exchange of ideas that leads to peace between the U.S. and Russia, Ken is in for the adventure of his life.
Seraphim and Bear
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 89,980. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2014 by Elderberry Press, Inc.. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
In this sixth novel of the Jim Colling series, Colling finds himself in unfamiliar terrain, undertaking the rescue of a family member being held for ransom by Communist insurgents. Employing his talent for audacious deception to make his way deep into the domain of Soviet State Security, he begins to realize that he might have overplayed his hand, and that this could be his final mission.
The Secret of Hoke Farm
By
Series: Charlie. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,310. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » General
A year ago, Jim Thomas met Charlie. Now, the Thomas family is enjoying life with their new, hairy family member. But Jim knows that something is still missing from Charlie's life, and he's determined to find it. Are there more like Charlie? All packed up, the family embarks on a journey, with all roads leading to Hoke Farm and Bisby, Texas—a small town with its own big, hairy secret.
Отто и я
By
Price: $2.42 USD. Words: 13,740. Language: Russian. Published: November 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Travel
Приключения с элементами фентези. Размышления о жизни и любви.
The Memoirs of Ms. Sophie Aging Dog of Leisure, Part II
By
Series: Rescue pups and their people. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 5,820. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
In the second part, we are introduced to the other four-legged members of the household from Sophie's perspective. We watch Sophie and Sparky develop a lifelong bond and have a lot of fun in the process. The humans also deal with some major health and psychological issues. Although Sophie had some difficulty explaining the different situations, she was always there to lend a helping-paw.
Quick Guide: Johnny Tremain
By
Series: Quick Guides to Novels and Plays · Study Gudes: English Literature. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,990. Language: English. Published: November 18, 2014 by Raja Sharma. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Study guides
Courtship, humility, patience, violence, revolution, sacrifice, human rights, apprenticeships, and the increasing tension between the Loyalist and Patriots are some of the major themes of the novel.