Christy Dorrity

Books

Girls On Fire: 10 YA Novels in a Multi-Author boxed set
By , , , , , , , , , , &
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 822,060. Language: English. Published: June 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
This multi-author boxed set features 10 titles from popular YA authors, all centered around GIRLS ON FIRE - a powerful YA heroine kicking butt and fighting for love. Over 1400 virtual pages, with a brand-new YA title from Elana Johnson, and extras for fans of Rachel Morgan, Lee Strauss, Laura Howard, Amber Argyle, Angela Corbett, Christy Dorrity, Tamara Hart Heiner, Lani Woodland, and Cindy Hogan.

Christy Dorrity’s tag cloud


Smashwords book reviews by Christy Dorrity

  • Shrilugh: Book One of the Shrilugh Saga on Dec. 12, 2012

    I love it when I find a gem of a book that is struggling to come to light. Shirlugh is one of those books that I'm thrilled to bring to your attention. With romance, adventure, danger, emotion and otherworldliness, this is just the kind of book I like to recommend. Put this one on your to read book, right now! There is real danger here, with emotional impact. Aydan, the heroine of the story loses here eye in the first part of the book, by the hand of her sister, no less. And there are too men in her life, the loyal and cute Brig that I dare you to try not to fall in love with, and the secretive and edgy Rein, whose past binds him so tightly to Aydan that you will be routing for him before the end. I love stories that make me feel deeply. There are plenty of dilemmas that have emotional impact in Shirlugh. I so hurt for Aydan when she left her world. I love Rein's world, with it's glowing Shirlugh trees and unique ways. It is a blend of Victorian society and modern ways that give it a romantic, yet contemporary feel. There were a few formatting issues in the ebook, and passive writing scattered throughout. But I easily forgave these small imperfections as I was drawn into Ayden's world. Shafer has a talent for storytelling, creating a sense of place and evoking emotion. I'll definitely be watching for more from this author. *note, the book was clean in language and sex, however, the preview for the second book had a scene in it that I cannot recommend to young readers.