Coral Russell

Biography

I have a Masters in Teaching English to English Language Learners and taught ELL students for ten years. I've lived in Korea and traveled to Canada and Mexico and visited 47 out of the 50 United States. The last three are on the bucket list... I have a tremendously supportive family that indulges my writing whims.

Sacrifice named Best of 2013 by Indie Reader 5 star review. Available through Library Journal's Self-e program Ohio.
Amador Lockdown Finalist in Horror Contest 2013. Available through Library Journal's Self-e program Ohio.
Sweet Trade of the Red Coral 1st Place in Pirate Themed Contest 2011
Peace on the Peninsula won the 2003 McCaleb Peace Initiative

Contact the author at coralrussellbooks@gmail.com

Where to find Coral Russell online


Books

This member has not published any books.

Coral Russell's favorite authors on Smashwords


Smashwords book reviews by Coral Russell

  • Two-Fisted Tweets on March 09, 2011
    (no rating)
    I really liked the cover art for this anthology. "The achine is broken time m" had me cracking up. He is specializing in flash fiction so you know these items are a quick read, short and sweet. Enjoy!
  • Be the Monkey - Ebooks and Self-Publishing: A Dialog Between Authors Barry Eisler and Joe Konrath on March 22, 2011

    An established author turns down half a million dollars from a major publishing house to go Indie... And with this eBook we have front row seats! Most interesting read I've seen in a while.
  • A View from a Height on Aug. 25, 2011

    Listen/read my review here - http://alchemyofscrawl.wordpress.com/2011/05/29/book-review-a-view-from-a-height/
  • The Jaguar's Heart on Aug. 25, 2011
    (no rating)
    Listen/read my review here - http://alchemyofscrawl.wordpress.com/2011/08/20/book-review-the-jaguars-heart/
  • The Jaguar's Heart on Aug. 25, 2011

    Listen/read my review here - http://alchemyofscrawl.wordpress.com/2011/08/20/book-review-the-jaguars-heart/
  • Doodling on Nov. 10, 2011

    Novella for fans of The Little Prince and Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy. It is like an adult version of The Little Prince which is what immediately came to mind when I started reading it. Humorous and light-hearted (Stop world, I want to get off!), but with profound little tidbits sprinkled throughout that leave you giggling even as you're going A-ha!
  • The Butterfly on Nov. 25, 2011

    Really short, bittersweet love story. An author to watch for in the future.
  • Out of the Dungeon on Dec. 13, 2011

    This is a continuation of the story started in Above the Dungeon. What can I say but this is another great 'hot with a plot' read! I was so surprised the author went the route she did, but it opened up a whole new range to the characters. Not to mention the subplots that lead to one heck of an ending. Where she goes next with the story will leave you wanting more.
  • Out of the Dungeon on Dec. 13, 2011

    This is a continuation of the story started in Above the Dungeon. What can I say but this is another great 'hot with a plot' read! I was so surprised the author went the route she did, but it opened up a whole new range to the characters. Not to mention the subplots that lead to one heck of an ending. Where she goes next with the story will leave you wanting more.
  • The Flame: Book 1 (Tales of the Shehkrii) on Dec. 28, 2011

    I like this book. It is confusing and jumps around with different story and plot lines in the beginning, but that didn’t keep me from reading so it makes it good to me. It has a cyberpunk/technopunk storyline feel to it which I like that kind of thing. It’s from an Australian author but I’ve been loving the stuff coming out from ‘down under’ so far. Author says they’re working on Book 2 now so looking forward to the series! Tons of stuff happening.
  • Maya Papaya on Feb. 19, 2012

    Great story! It was so interesting I read it in one day. I couldn’t stop reading. It reminded me of Avatar only it took place in India. I recommend the story from ages 10 and up. Even grown ups would like this story. It is fantasy/adventure with a lot of action. I can’t wait for the sequel. Review written by 11 year old girl.
  • Nate Rocks the World on Feb. 19, 2012

    This reminds me of Big Nate. It was very interesting and very funny. I would like to see it as a play. He draws a bunch of cartoons because sometimes his mind goes blank and he imagines things. Great reading for boys and girls. I think this would be good for ages 10-18. This review was written by an eleven year old girl.