Janith Hooper


Janith Hooper grew up on a ranch in northern California. Ranch and farm life is what she knows, romance what she adores, and western romance what she loves to write. Janith lives with her husband of forty-three years in Oakdale, California—Cowboy Capital of the World. She has four grown sons, three daughters-in-love, and three grandchildren with one on the way. After raising her four sons, God directed her path to writing novels. Harper Ranch’s A Quaking Heart is her debut trilogy. Her next series, Cooper Bar-6 Ranch’s A Breath Without Life, is available now: Let Your Heart Beat Again. Twelve years into this writing journey, Janith treasures every energy-draining, joyous moment of it. She wouldn’t dream of writing one word without God. In fact, she does it all for Him.

Smashwords Interview

How do you approach cover design?
This was a fun process for me. First, I found an image I really liked, by a great artist. Next, I perused dozens of covers, looking for the ones I really liked. Then, I researched who designed them, and viola. I sent the image to the graphic designer and after three attempts his cover was absolutely perfect.
What are your five favorite books, and why?
Heaven, Texas, by Susan Elizabeth Phillips (the author is amazing, and it's a love story between two unlikely people); Betting Hearts, by Dee Tenorio (good writer, and it's a love story about two best friends); Redeeming Love (awesome writer, and it's a Bible-based love story--unusual); Another Dawn, by Sandra Brown (amazing author who isn't afraid to write blatant-life stories, and it's a story about a man who fights against loving a younger woman); The Madness of Lord Ian MacKenzie, by Jennifer Ashley (another great author, and it's about a man who is different, and a woman who understands him).
Read more of this interview.

Where to find Janith Hooper online

Where to buy in print


Breath Without Life
This series is located on the Cooper Bar-6 Ranch in the outskirts of Sundance, Wyoming. The set of six books are stand alone love stories circling each one of the Cooper bachelor ranchers.


Let Yourself Run Free Again (A Breath Without Life Novel - Book Two)
Series: Breath Without Life. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 105,530. Language: American English. Published: November 20, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Western, Fiction » Christian » Romance
A discouraged rancher. A driven barrel racer. One sees a dead-end future. The other plans to dazzle the world. Colt Cooper is besieged by the single women of Crook County, each fighting to stake her own claim on the handsome rancher. Though when a feisty redhead shows up for one of his horses, his thinking falters. It seems her sites are set on only one goal, and it’s not him.
Let Your Love Flow Again (A Breath Without Life Novel - Book Three)
Series: Breath Without Life. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 107,230. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Western, Fiction » Historical » USA
They’ve gone their separate ways, each choosing noble paths until Providence brings them back together. When a ranch accident lands a hobbled Clayton Cooper under his ex-wife Peggy’s physical therapy care, their original attraction gnaws at them until Clay cuts and runs—straight into a near-fatal head trauma. If he awakens from the coma, will the pain of their past force them apart for good?
Let Your Heart Beat Again (A Breath Without Life Novel - Book One)
Series: Breath Without Life. Price: Free! Words: 110,900. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Romance, Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
(5.00 from 1 review)
Sent to Cooper Bar-6 Ranch to supervise the household of its bachelor ranchers, Rebecca Harper manages in spite of the betrayals of her past. She attends to four of the Cooper sons as they work themselves to the bone running the ranch. To her surprise, Rebecca does well with these dispirited, good-hearted men. That is, until her routine comes to an abrupt halt. The missing father has come home.