Peter Whitaker


I am someone who has a profound interest in life and all the many and diverse subjects that it has to offer. I live and work in the East Riding of Yorkshire, a citizen of the forgotten city of Kingston Upon Hull. I was educated at Coleg Harlech, Gwynedd, North Wales, an institution that gave me so much, including a deeper appreciation of literature and a journey into Philosophy.
Eugenica is a book I started work on as a means of promoting a positive image of the disabled. As a disabled person myself I am only too aware how we can be totally misrepresented, whether wilfully or otherwise, by the media. It is a blend of adventure, dark science fiction, and an awful lot of referencing to things popular in the 1930’s that I still enjoy today.
I am happily married with two children. I dream of being a full-time author and I would like to see my football team Hull City win the Premier League title one day.

Smashwords Interview

Describe your desk
Big, curved, four legs, an uncomfortable chair, cluttered, cold in winter, hot in summer, my sanctuary. One day I'd like it to be in my own study!
Where did you grow up, and how did this influence your writing?
I grew up in the City of Hull, in the East Riding of Yorkshire. I am not sure if this has influenced my writing at all really, at least not consciously. I like Hull but I have lived elsewhere, Harlech in North Wales and Warminster in Wiltshire for example. No, I don't think that the places themselves have influenced me as much as the experiences that I have had throughout my life.
Read more of this interview.

Where to find Peter Whitaker online


Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 81,870. Language: English. Published: April 27, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » General
A time travel dinosaur adventure that sees a group of stranded scientists racing across the Mesozoic Era to stop a killer and find a way home. Unaware of a traitor in their midst they must avoid dinosaur encounters and reach the last working time travel machine before it is destroyed by the killer. Dealing with dinosaurs is hazardous, dealing with fellow humans even more so.
Price: $1.99 $0.99 USD. (50% off until Oct. 31!) Words: 163,590. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Alternative history, Fiction » Adventure » Action
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
A dark adventure set in a 1930's alternate history where a world, and Britain in particular, comes under the rule of Eugenics. A group of young people become pawns in a secret war involving pursuit by car, plane, and train. Powerful government agents pursue Grace and Tom who are persecuted for failing the eugenic test. A roller coaster of an imaginative ride!

Peter Whitaker's tag cloud

action    adventure    alternate history    aviation    dark    dinosaurs    dystopia    eugenics    fiction    prehistoric    science    secret agents    time travel