Christine Shuck

Biography

Christine Shuck is a writer, community educator, business owner, homeschool mom, and organic gardener. She lives in an 1899 Victorian in Kansas City with her husband and daughter.

A self-described auto-didact and general malcontent, Christine can be found outside in the spring and summer, tending her garden, laying brick walkways, and planting seeds in a hedonistic and random fashion (much to the dismay of one grass-loving neighbor). In the winter you will find her inside, painting walls, creating art, hand-sewing curtains, and trying out new recipes in the kitchen.

At all times you will find her brain filled with words, plot twists, and characters just waiting to get out. Just ask her, she'll smile secretively and nod.

Christine writes cross-genre. At present, all of her fiction is linked through families and shared characters in a shared universe known as the Kapalaran Universe.

Where to find Christine Shuck online

Books

Short-Term Rental Success
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 62,940. Language: English. Published: November 28, 2022. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Customer relations
Learn to be the host with the most! Christine will show you how to plan, furnish, and stock your short-term rental in a way that leaves your guests writing you rave reviews!
War's End Omnibus
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 255,730. Language: English. Published: June 11, 2022. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
A collection of three novels in one ebook: The Storm, A Brave New World, and Tales of the Collapse
Winter's Child
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 99,160. Language: English. Published: April 25, 2022. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Winter's Child is a taut and chilling thriller from Christine D. Shuck - a gripping page-turner in the tradition of Gillian Flynn, Willow Rose, Jayne Renshaw, and Sarah Denzil.
G581: Earth (Book 3 of the Gliese 581g)
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 93,500. Language: English. Published: March 8, 2022. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
The 3rd book in the Gliese 581g series - the survivors of the ESH virus struggle to survive in an empty world.
Smoke and Steel
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 72,700. Language: English. Published: April 15, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Book 2 of Benton Security Services series. What she knows could destroy them both. After failing to protect his little sister in a kidnapping gone wrong, Jack Benton dedicated his life to protecting others. The billionaire founded an elite bodyguard firm, Benton Security Services, hoping to protect those who even the police can't. However, Jack's latest assignment isn't a paying customer.
G581: Mars (Book 2 of Gliese 581g)
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 99,280. Language: English. Published: February 8, 2021. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
Book 2 of the Gliese 581g series. The survivors on Mars must find a way to survive on Mars and warn Earth of a new threat.
Tales of the Collapse (Book 3 of War's End)
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 71,690. Language: English. Published: November 30, 2020. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Science Fiction
9 short stories from the War's End series - learn the stories behind the stories
The War on Drugs: An Old Wives Tale
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 73,880. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2019. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Do you think you know what the War on Drugs is all about? Think again.
Hired Gun
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 89,350. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Book 1 of Benton Security Services series. A sexy thriller you won't want to put down. Shane Ellis is a hired gun, sworn to protect his clients. If only he can get Lila off his his mind long enough to do his job.
Fate's Highway
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 93,300. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Tragedy plus time equals a second chance…what would you do if you could start over?
Get Organized, Stay Organized
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 41,210. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2019. Categories: Nonfiction » Home & Garden » Cleaning & caretaking
An excellent resource for becoming more organized in your home, office and life!
A Brave New World (Book 2 of War's End)
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 83,470. Language: English. Published: June 22, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
The long-awaited sequel to War's End: The Storm - Jess has returned to her hometown, Warsend. There she and her family will rebuild their lives and learn lessons about love, and loss, and the strength of perseverance. Miles away, Chris longs for family, for children, and dreams of the home he lost. The danger is not over. Jess must face her greatest fear and overcome the nightmares that have
The Storm (Book 1 of War's End)
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 108,560. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
A bittersweet tale of love and loss in America's heartland in the day after tomorrow. What would you do if your world fell apart?
G581: The Departure (Book 1 of Gliese 581g)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 111,480. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
Gliese 581: The Departure is an exhilarating sci-fi thriller. If you like dystopian future worlds, second-chance heroes, and suspenseful mysteries, then you’ll love Christine Shuck’s gripping intergalactic thrill-ride.

Christine Shuck's tag cloud

adoption gone wrong    airbnb    alien world    alternative history    apocalypse    asteroid    budget    civil war    colonization    danger sex    dissociative identity disorder    drug court    dystopian    dystopian teen    dystopian war    extinction    failure of drug war    g581    getting started    hard scifi    hoarding    hope    incarceration rates in united states    kitchen organizing    lethal viruses    magic and science collide    magical realism    marijuana    marijuana legislation    mars scifi    murder    new jim crow    organized crime    organized kids    organized money    organized time    organizing    organizing rooms    pandemic    planet    post apoc    post apocalyse    postapocalyptic    postapocalyptic america    postapocalyptic fiction    postapocalyptic fiction women    psychosis    psychotic child    real estate success    romantic thriller    sabotage    scifi    scifi dystopia    scifi saga    scifi space    second civil war    secret society    selfhelp    series scifi    sex and guns    sexy    sexy suspense    sexy thriller    sexy whodunit    shadow killer    shortterm rental    societal collapse    space travel    steamy    steamy ebook    steamy hot sex    strong women    success advice    survival    virus pandemic    vrbo    war dystopian    war on drugs    war on people    wars end