Renee Scattergood


Renee Scattergood lives in Australia with her husband, Nathan, and daughter, Taiya. She has always been a fan of fantasy and was inspired to become a story-teller by George Lucas, but didn't start considering writing down her stories until she reached her late twenties. Now she enjoys writing fantasy. She is currently publishing her monthly Shadow Stalker series, and she has published a prequel novella to the series called, Demon Hunt. She is also working on a new series, Savior of the Serpent Isles. The first book, The Galvadi Invasion, is due to be released later this year. Aside from writing, she loves reading (Fantasy, of course), watching movies with her family, and doing crafts and science experiments with her daughter. Find out more about her, and sign up for her newsletter for a free copy of her latest episode of Shadow Stalker:

Smashwords Interview

What is the greatest joy of writing for you?
I love being able to immerse myself in new worlds that I get to create and getting inside the heads of my characters. Sometimes I can even hear their voices in my head. It makes it all very real for me. Then I can sit back and enjoy reading what I wrote. If I can't enjoy it, then it's not worth doing!
When you're not writing, how do you spend your time?
I have a daughter who is autistic, so a great deal of my time is spent with her. Otherwise I am reading. :)
Read more of this interview.

Where to find Renee Scattergood online


Shadow Stalker Part 2 (Episodes 7 - 12)
Series: Shadow Stalker Bundles. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 66,610. Language: American English. Published: September 26, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Fantasy » General
Auren is captured by the Galvadi trying to rescue her friend, Jade. Then she is tortured by the man who is supposed to love and protect her. When Makari finally realizes she's not the delohi-saqu as his father claims, he helps her escape, but their plans don't go as expected.
Shadow Stalker Part 1 (Episodes 1 - 6)
Series: Shadow Stalker Bundles. Price: Free! Words: 90,900. Language: American English. Published: April 18, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Fantasy » General
Auren learns she is destined to enslave the people of her world the emperor of the Galvadi Empire is determined to end her life before it happens. Her foster father, Kado, has sworn to protect her and trains her as a shadow stalker. But her training is cut short, when their people are overrun by the Galvadi Empire. Now she has to find a way to help her people without succumbing to the prophecy.
Demon Hunt
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 25,260. Language: American English. Published: November 4, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
NaNoWriMo 2014 book. Last updated 2014-11-09 01:32:51
Auren's yearly camping trip with her foster father, Kado, turns to disasters when she accidentally lets a demon from the shadow world loose on Luten Isle. She and Kado have little time to hunt it down and return it to where it belongs, before it starts its killing spree.

Renee Scattergood's tag cloud

bundle    dark fantasy    ebook    epic fantasy    fantasy    novella    serial    series    young adult    young adult fantasy   

Renee Scattergood's favorite authors on Smashwords

Smashwords book reviews by Renee Scattergood

  • Addy's Choice on March 22, 2015

    *** I was given a free review copy of this book *** Two words…Loved it! I’m not usually a big fan of romance, but this book really sucked me in. I didn’t want it to end. I love a story that feels real and that’s how Addy’s Choice felt to me. Even the “love at first site” aspect didn’t have that fairytale quality that usually turns me off in a romance. I knew from the moment the two main character, Addy Baxter and Sebastian Davies, met it was a deep, almost spiritual, recognition that drew them together, despite Addy’s misgivings. Every character in the story came alive; their personalities were so genuine I really felt like I was reading about people who might exist in the real world. I fell in love with all of them. It’s not easy to create a deeply intense and emotional story, but Nat Hobson (a.k.a Melissa Barker-Simpson) really pulled it off. I cried and laughed and cried again. I can’t wait to read Heart of Fire, the next book in the series.