Erica Stevens


Erica Stevens is the author of the Captive Series, Coven Series, Kindred Series, Fire & Ice Series, Ravening Series, and the Survivor Chronicles. She enjoys writing young adult, new adult, romance, horror, and science fiction. She also writes adult paranormal romance and historical romance under the pen name, Brenda K. Davies. When not out with friends and family, she is at home with her husband, son, dog, cat, and horse.

She loves to speak with readers and can be found:

Erica Stevens/Brenda K. Davies Mailing List:

Smashwords Interview

When did you first start writing?
I've been writing for as long as I can remember. When I was a child I would write short stories and plays for my friends to act out. I wrote my first book, Take Over, when I was nine. It was a story about my friends and I fighting off aliens that had invaded our neighborhood. The second book in The Ravening Series is named after it.
What motivated you to become an indie author?
I had tried the traditional publishing route of querying agents for years with no luck. I was beginning to grow disheartened when I finally decided to listen to my husband. He had been urging me for a couple of years to try self publishing. I'm grateful and happy everyday that I took his advice.
Read more of this interview.

Where to find Erica Stevens online


The Captive Series
Created by Anitra Townsend


This member has not published any books.